Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

Atelier Van Lieshout
The Clock which will Solve Every Problem in the World

Lieshout Cover

Das Atelier Van Lieshout wurde vom Bildhauer, Maler und Visionär Joep Van Lieshout 1995 gegründet. Nach seinem Abschluss an der Rotterdamer Kunstakademie wurde Van Lieshout schnell mit Projekten bekannt, die sich im Zwischenbereich zwischen angewandtem Design und dem nicht funktionalen künstlerischen Bereich ansiedelten.

28,00 €

  • HERAUSGEBER

    Kunstraum Dornbirn, Thomas Häusle

  • TEXTE

    Edo Dijksterhuis, Thomas Häusle

  • DESIGN

    proxi.me

  • SPRACHE

    Deutsch/Englisch

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 208 Seiten, 22.5 x 17 cm, 101 Ills. in Farbe

  • ISBN

    978-3-903796-37-9

Über dieses Produkt

Die Arbeiten des Atelier Van Lieshout sind in den Disziplinen Installation, Bildhauerei, Architektur, Möbeldesign und Happening angesiedelt. Ihre interdisziplinäre Praxis beschäftigt sich mit dem Zerlegen und neu definieren von Systemen in gesellschaftlichen, politischen und wirtschaftlichen Zusammenhängen ebenso wie im menschlichen Körper. Dabei werden die Grenzen zwischen Kunst, Design und Architektur laufend überschritten und die Schnittpunkte zwischen Funktion und Fiktion, Zerstörung und Kreation ausgelotet. 

Im Zentrum der Schau im Kunstraum Dornbirn steht das monumentale Werk „Pendulum“, eine mechanische überdimensionale, tickende Uhr, die den unwiderruflichen Lauf der Zeit und damit der eigenen Lebenszeit widerspiegelt. In direkter Verbindung mit „Pendulum“ stehen maschinenhafte Werke, die ihre Arbeit der Veränderung und Zerstörung verrichten.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

Atelier Van Lieshout
The Clock which will Solve Every Problem in the World

Lieshout Cover

The Atelier Van Lieshout was founded by the sculptor, painter and visionary Joep Van Lieshout in 1995. After graduating from the Rotterdam Art Academy, Van Lieshout quickly became known for projects that can be situated in the inbetween area of applied design and the non-functional artistic realm.

€28.00

  • EDITOR

    Kunstraum Dornbirn, Thomas Häusle

  • TEXTS

    Edo Dijksterhuis, Thomas Häusle

  • DESIGN

    proxi.me

  • LANGUAGE

    German/English

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 208 pages, 22.5 x 17 cm, 101 ills. in color

  • ISBN

    978-3-903796-37-9

About the product

Atelier Van Lieshout works in the disciplines of installation, sculpture, architecture and happenings. Its interdisciplinary practice consists in dismantling and redefining systems in social, political and economic contexts, and in the human body. The boundaries between art, design and architecture are thereby constantly being crossed and the intersections between function and fiction, destruction and creation explored.

The centre of the show at Kunstraum Dornbirn is the monumental work “Pendulum”, an oversized, ticking mechanical clock that reflects the irrevocable passage of time and thus our own lifetimes. In direct connection with it, other machine-like works perform their labour of change and destruction.