Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

DEI EX MACHINA
Martin & The evil eyes of Nur. Eine retrospektive Werkdokumentation

Mateeon Cover

Die vorliegende Publikation ist ein nachträglicher Werkkatalog, der gleichzeitig Performance als vergängliches Medium dokumentiert und MATEEONs (Martin & The evil eyes of Nur) Schaffen anhand reflektiver Textbeiträge, Forschung und Diskurs zugänglich macht und in eine Szene einbettet. 

25,00 €

  • Herausgeber

    Nora Kurzweil

  • Texte

    Karin Cerny, Georgia Holz, Sabine Kienzer, Nora Kurzweil, Christine Standfest, Katherina Zakravsky

  • Design

    Theresa Pichler

  • Sprache

    Deutsch/Englisch

  • Details

    Paperback, 21 x 19 cm, 176 Seiten, zahlreiche Abb. in Farbe

  • ISBN

    978-3-903228-53-5

Über dieses Produkt

Von 2009–2013 waren Nora Kurzweil, Daniel Massow und Wolfgang Tragseiler unter dem Namen Martin & The evil eyes of Nur als Künstlerkollektiv tätig. Während dieser kurzen aber produktiven Zeit sind zahlreiche (Musik)Performances, Video- und Fotoarbeiten entstanden. Ihre präzisen Inszenierungen zwischen queerer Performance, Pop, Cabaret und Parodie setzten sich mit männlichen Rollenbildern, Emanzipation und dem Starkult der Popkultur auseinander. Aus dieser Zeit existiert eine Fülle an Foto- und Archivmaterial, sowie Konzepte unrealisiert gebliebener Projekte, die nun in Buchform zugänglich gemacht werden.

Die vorliegende Publikation ist ein nachträglicher Werkkatalog, der gleichzeitig Performance als vergängliches Medium dokumentiert und MATEEONs Schaffen anhand reflektiver Textbeiträge, Forschung und Diskurs zugänglich macht und in eine Szene einbettet.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

DEI EX MACHINA
Martin & The evil eyes of Nur. A Retrospective Catalogue of Works

Mateeon Cover

This publication is a retrospective catalogue raisonné that simultaneously documents performance as an ephemeral medium and provides an insight into MATEEON’s creative work by way of reflective essays, research and discourse, thus contextualizing it.

€25.00

  • Editor

    Nora Kurzweil

  • Texts

    Karin Cerny, Georgia Holz, Sabine Kienzer, Nora Kurzweil, Christine Standfest, Katherina Zakravsky

  • Design

    Theresa Pichler

  • Language

    German/English

  • Details

    Paperback, 21 x 19 cm, 176 pages, numerous ills. in color

  • ISBN

    978-3-903228-53-5

About the product

From 2009 to 2013 Nora Kurzweil, Daniel Massow and Wolfgang Tragseiler operated as an artist collective under the name Martin & The evil eyes of Nur. During this short but highly productive time they created numerous (musical) performances, video pieces and photographic works. Their precise enactments oscillated between queer performance, Pop, cabaret and parody and addressed male role models, emancipation and the star cult of Pop culture. A wealth of photographic and archive material exists from this period, as well as concepts of unrealized projects, which are now being made accessible in book form.

This publication is a retrospective catalogue raisonné that simultaneously documents performance as an ephemeral medium and provides an insight into MATEEON’s creative work by way of reflective essays, research and discourse, thus contextualizing it.