Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

Flüchtige Territorien

Territorien Cover

Der Katalog zur Ausstellung versammelt künstlerische Investigationsarbeit zu umkämpften Gebieten auf der ganzen Welt: Recht, Gesetz, Politik, Ökonomie, aber auch Emotionen spielen bei der Aneignung von Territorien eine wesentliche Rolle.

24,00 €

  • Herausgeber

    Christiane Krejs, Maren Richter, Klaus Schafler

  • Vorwort

    Christiane Krejs

  • Text

    Sabine Bitter, Maren Richter, Klaus Schafler, Helmut Weber

  • Design

    Wolfgang Gosch

  • Sprache

    Deutsch/Englisch

  • Details

    Paperback, 21 x 14,9 cm, 66 Seiten, zahlreiche Abb. in Farbe und s/w

  • ISBN

    978-3-903228-08-5

Über dieses Produkt

Der Katalog zur Ausstellung versammelt künstlerische Investigationsarbeit zu umkämpften Gebieten auf der ganzen Welt: Recht, Gesetz, Politik, Ökonomie, aber auch Emotionen spielen bei der Aneignung von Territorien eine wesentliche Rolle. Zudem Faktoren wie Klimawandel, Neokolonialismus, Utopien oder Mythologien. Die künstlerische Exkursion führt zu Orten wie dem Hafen Albern in Wien, wo aktuell unterschiedliche Interessenslagen aufeinanderprallen, aber auch zu radikal veränderten Gegenden wie abgeholzte rumänische Wälder oder in eine Romasiedlung am Rande Madrids, die vor ein paar Jahren geschliffen wurde. Zu sehen sind internationale und nationale Positionen wie jene von Khvay Samnang, der aktuell auf der documenta vertreten ist, Peter Fend, Amy Balkin, Anca Benera & Arnold Estefan, Studio Orta, Resanita

Künstler_innen: Adriana Arroyo (CRI), Amy Balkin (USA), Benera & Estefan (RO) , Democracia (ESP), Peter Fend (USA), Grammar of Urgencies in Kollaboration mit Sabine Bitter und Helmut Weber (AUT) (Gäste: Katrin Hornek, Michael Hofstätter), Mikhail Karikis (GRC), Wietske Maas & Matteo Pasquinelli (NLD), Lucy + Jorge Orta (GBR/FRAU), RESANITA (AUT), Nicole Six & Paul Petritsch (AUT), Khvay Samnang (KHM)

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Fleeting Territories

Territorien Cover

Curators Maren Richter and Klaus Schafler present artistic investigative works about different disputed fields around the world: rights, law, politics, economy, but also emotions as well play a central role in the appropriation of territories.

€24.00

  • Editor

    Christiane Krejs, Maren Richter, Klaus Schafler

  • Preface

    Christiane Krejs

  • Text

    Sabine Bitter, Maren Richter, Klaus Schafler, Helmut Weber

  • Design

    Wolfgang Gosch

  • Language

    German/English

  • Details

    Paperback, 21 x 14,9 cm, 66 pages, numerous ills. in color and b/w

  • ISBN

    978-3-903228-08-5

About the product

Curators Maren Richter and Klaus Schafler present artistic investigative works about different disputed fields around the world: rights, law, politics, economy, but also emotions as well play a central role in the appropriation of territories. In addition, there are also factors such as climate change, neocolonialism, utopias, and mythologies. This artistic excursion leads to places like Albern Harbor in Vienna, where there is currently a collision of different interests, or sites of radical change such as deforested areas of Romania and a demolished Roma settlement on the outskirts of Madrid. The exhibition features national and international positions including Khvay Samnang, whose artworks are currently on show at documenta, as well as Peter Fend, Amy Balkin, Anca Benera & Arnold Estefan, Studio Orta, RESANITA, and many others.

Artists: Adriana Arroyo (CRI), Amy Balkin (USA), Benera & Estefan (RO) , Democracia (ESP), Peter Fend (USA), Grammar of Urgencies in Kollaboration mit Sabine Bitter und Helmut Weber(AUT), Mikhail Karikis (GRC), Wietske Maas & Matteo Pasquinelli (NLD), Lucy + Jorge Orta (GBR/FRAU), RESANITA (AUT), Nicole Six & Paul Petritsch (AUT), Khvay Samnang (KHM)