Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

free
Perspektiven auf die Freiheit, Hrsg. Pia Beckmann

Bildschirmfoto 2020 08 25 Um 14 06 38

Was bedeutet uns Freiheit? Kann sie an Diffamierung grenzen? Wann geraten Gerichte an ihre Grenzen? Stärkt Protest demokratische Freiheitsrechte in Zeiten einer Pandemie? Können wir wieder so vorurteilsfrei werden wie ein Kind? Wie frei ist die Generation der Millenials eigentlich? Werden die Seufzer der Opfer und Täter im Gold lautlos verwahrt? Kann Kunst und Kultur den Menschen besser machen? Was hat Freiheit mit Kreativität zu tun? Diesen Fragen gehen namhafte Autor_innen im Alter von 17 bis 64 Jahren aus ihrer Perspektive nach.

24,00 €

  • HERAUSGEBERIN

    Pia Beckmann

  • VORWORT

    Hans-Michael Borgas, Pia Beckmann

  • TEXTE

    Pia Beckmann, Sabine Emmrich, Julia Hackober, Friederike Haupt, Philo Holland, Vivian Kube, Andreas Nentwich, Uli Rothfuss, Angelina Schülke, Christoph Tannert, Pauline Weller

  • PERSONAL STORIES

    Anke B., Erika Beck, René Dexheimer, Uta Eisenhardt, Ronny Hemmann, Muhterem Konal, Sabine Schummy

  • GESPRÄCH

    Pia Beckmann mit Winfried Muthesius

  • ARTWORK

    Winfried Muthesius

  • DESIGN

    Gerd Beck

  • Sprache

    Deutsch

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 160 Seiten, 24 x 17 cm, 48 Abb. in Farbe

  • ISBN

    978-3-903796-13-3

Über dieses Produkt

„Es gibt viele Dinge, die wir nicht sehen oder nicht wahrnehmen und die uns im Leben dennoch stark beeinflussen.“ (Winfried Muthesius)

Was bedeutet uns Freiheit? Kann sie an Diffamierung grenzen? Wann geraten Gerichte an ihre Grenzen? Stärkt Protest demokratische Freiheitsrechte in Zeiten einer Pandemie? Können wir wieder so vorurteilsfrei werden wie ein Kind? Wie frei ist die Generation der Millenials eigentlich? Werden die Seufzer der Opfer und Täter im Gold lautlos verwahrt? Kann Kunst und Kultur den Menschen besser machen? Was hat Freiheit mit Kreativität zu tun? Diesen Fragen gehen namhafte Autor_innen im Alter von 17 bis 64 Jahren aus ihrer Perspektive nach.

Gleichzeitig werden einzelne Schicksale ins Visier genommen. Sieben Porträts erzählen von Menschen, die ihre persönliche Geschichte mit der Herausgeberin geteilt haben und das, was Freisein für sie bedeutet: von der Strafrichterin, über die Blattgold-Beschneiderin bis hin zum Sanitäter.

Bereichernd beim Lesen sind Muthesius’ Kunstfotografien von seiner Installation “free”, die sich durchgängig durch die vorgestellten Schicksale und Sichtweisen ziehen und Inspiration zum Weiterdenken entfalten. Das Buch ist der Anfang einer Diskussion über Freiheit, die mit allen Interessierten fortgesetzt wird.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

free
Perspektiven auf die Freiheit, Hrsg. Pia Beckmann

Bildschirmfoto 2020 08 25 Um 14 06 38

What does freedom mean to us? Can it border on defamation? When do courts reach their limits? Does protest strengthen democratic freedoms in times of pandemic? Can we become as free of prejudice as a child again? How free is the millennial generation? Are the sighs of the victims and perpetrators silently kept in gold? Can art and culture make people better? What does freedom have to do with creativity? Well-known authors between the ages of 17 and 64 investigate these questions from their perspective.

€24.00

  • EDITOR

    Pia Beckmann

  • PREFACES

    Hans-Michael Borgas, Pia Beckmann

  • TEXTS

    Pia Beckmann, Sabine Emmrich, Julia Hackober, Friederike Haupt, Philo Holland, Vivian Kube, Andreas Nentwich, Uli Rothfuss, Angelina Schülke, Christoph Tannert, Pauline Weller

  • PERSONAL STORIES

    Anke B., Erika Beck, René Dexheimer, Uta Eisenhardt, Ronny Hemmann, Muhterem Konal, Sabine Schummy

  • CONVERSATION

    Pia Beckmann with Winfried Muthesius

  • ARTWORK

    Winfried Muthesius

  • DESIGN

    Gerd Beck

  • Language

    German

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 160 pages, 24 x 17 cm, 48 ills. in color

  • ISBN

    978-3-903796-13-3

About the product

"There are many things that we don’t  see or perceive and which still have a strong influence on us in life." (Winfried Muthesius)

What does freedom mean to us? Can it border on defamation? When do courts reach their limits? Does protest strengthen democratic freedoms in times of pandemic? Can we become as free of prejudice as a child again? How free is the millennial generation? Are the sighs of the victims and perpetrators silently kept in gold? Can art and culture make people better? What does freedom have to do with creativity? Well-known authors between the ages of 17 and 64 investigate these questions from their perspective.

At the same time, individual fates are targeted. Seven portraits tell of people who shared their personal story with the editor and what freedom means to them: from the criminal judge to the gold foil cutter and the paramedic.

Muthesius’ art photographs from his installation “free” are enriching while reading them. They accompany the presented fates and perspectives and develop inspiration for further thinking. The book is the beginning of a discussion about freedom that will continue with all interested parties.