Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Gerhard Kaiser
Images Never End

Umschlag Gelb20 Verschoben

Formalästhetische Richtungswechsel und die Grenzüberschreitung künstlerischer Gattungen zeichnen Gerhard Kaisers Arbeit seit mehr als vier Jahrzehnten aus. Das dialogische Zusammenwirken von Objekt, Grafik, Malerei und Fotografie erklärt den multidisziplinären Ansatz seiner Kunst, die in ihrem installativen Charakter Raum schafft und gleichzeitig okkupiert.

38,00 €

  • HERAUSGEBER

    Hartwig Knack

  • TEXTE

    Lucas Gehrmann, Hartwig Knack, Wolfgang Pauser, Maria Rennhofer, Alexandra Schantl, Nina Schedlmayer, Florian Steininger, Manfred Wagner

  • DESIGN

    Alois Herrmann

  • DETAILS

    Deutsch/Englisch, Paperback, 30 x 24 cm, 328 Seiten, ca. 500 Abb. in Farbe and s/w

  • ISBN

    978-3-903269-89-7

Über dieses Produkt

Formalästhetische Richtungswechsel und die Grenzüberschreitung künstlerischer Gattungen zeichnen Gerhard Kaisers Arbeit seit mehr als vier Jahrzehnten aus. Das dialogische Zusammenwirken von Objekt, Grafik, Malerei und Fotografie erklärt den multidisziplinären Ansatz seiner Kunst, die in ihrem installativen Charakter Raum schafft und gleichzeitig okkupiert. Die mediale Bilderflut heutiger Zeit prägt Vorstellungen von Wirklichkeit. Kaiser reflektiert Ideen und Definitionen von Gegenwart, Vergangenheit und Zukunft, bringt sein eigenes Bewusstsein gleichsam mit ins Bild und erkennt Realität als politisch und gesellschaftlich wandelbar. 

Thematisch strukturiert, beschreibt das vorliegende Buch ausführlich die Genese eines künstlerischen Werks, das sich seit jeher einem Prinzip kontinuierlicher Veränderung verschreibt. Das Spektrum von Kaisers Schaffen reicht von frühen Materialbildern, gestisch-figurativer Malerei, Objekten aus Kunststofffolien, Gummitüchern, Acrylglas und Fundstücken über den malerischen Einsatz von Schablonen und grellen Signalfarben bis zu Assemblagen, Rauminstallationen und zur Verwertung digitaler Bilder.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Gerhard Kaiser
Images Never End

Umschlag Gelb20 Verschoben

For more than four decades now, Kaiser’s work has been characterized by shifts in formal/aesthetic direction and by a process of crossing over from one artistic genre to another. The dialogic interaction between his objects, graphic work, paintings and photography explains the multidisciplinary approach taken by his art, whose preferred form, the installation, creates and simultaneously occupies space.

€38.00

  • EDITOR

    Hartwig Knack

  • TEXTS

    Lucas Gehrmann, Hartwig Knack, Wolfgang Pauser, Maria Rennhofer, Alexandra Schantl, Nina Schedlmayer, Florian Steininger, Manfred Wagner

  • DESIGN

    Alois Herrmann

  • DETAILS

    German/English, Paperback, 30 x 24 cm, 328 pages, approx. 500 ills. in color and b/w

  • ISBN

    978-3-903269-89-7

About the product

For more than four decades now, Kaiser’s work has been characterized by shifts in formal/aesthetic direction and by a process of crossing over from one artistic genre to another. The dialogic interaction between his objects, graphic work, paintings and photography explains the multidisciplinary approach taken by his art, whose preferred form, the installation, creates and simultaneously occupies space. The surfeit of images created by our present-day media shapes our ideas and our reality. Kaiser reflects on ideas and definitions of present, past and future, bringing his own consciousness into the picture, so to speak, and recognizing reality as politically and socially alterable.

Structured by topic, the book under consideration describes in depth the genesis of an artistic work which has, from the outset, been committed to a principle of continual change. The spectrum of Kaiser’s oeuvre ranges from his early material pictures to gestural, figurative painting, objects made of plastic film, rubber cloth, acrylic glass and objets trouvés, to the use of templates and garish signal colors to assemblages, spatial installations and the use of digital images.