Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Kunst im öffentlichen Raum Niederösterreich
Band 12. 2015–2016

Band 12 Cover

Mit dem 11. und 12. Band zur Kunst im öffentlichen Raum Niederösterreich, die die Jahre zwischen 2011 und 2016 dokumentieren, wird die Dichte an Projekten, die Komplexität der Themen und die Vielfältigkeit der formalen Umsetzungen nachvollziehbar.

29,00 €

  • HERAUSGEBERINNEN

    Katharina Blaas-Pratscher, Katrina Petter

  • VORWORT

    Katharina Blaas-Pratscher, Katrina Petter

  • TEXTE

    Hildegund Amanshauser, Anamarija Batista, Georgia Creimer, Nikolaus Eckhard, Janina Falkner, feld72, Angelika Fitz, Anette Freudenberger, Martin Fritz, Arturo Hernandez Alcazar, Martin Hochleitner, Brigitte Huck, Helmut & Johanna Kandl, Erich Klein, Leopold Kogler, Christiane Krejs, Hubert Lobnig, Lina Morawetz, Alois Mosbacher, Christina Nägele, Cornelia Offergeld, Cosima Rainer, Maren Richter, section.a, Raimar Stange, Barbara Steiner, Robert Woelfl, Günter Wolfsberger, Hannes Zebedin

  • DESIGN

    Enrico Bravi

  • SPRACHE

    Deutsch/Englisch

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 21 x 15 cm, 448 Seiten, zahlreiche Abb.

  • ISBN

    978-3-903269-13-2

Über dieses Produkt

Seit über 30 Jahren wird in Niederösterreich in kleinen Gemeinden, in Städten und in ländlichen Regionen Kunst im öffentlichen Raum realisiert, sodass eine einzigartige Kunstlandschaft entstanden ist, die über die Grenzen hinaus wahrgenommen wird. 

Mit dem 11. und 12. Band zur Kunst im öffentlichen Raum Niederösterreich, die die Jahre zwischen 2011 und 2016 dokumentieren, wird die Dichte an Projekten, die Komplexität der Themen und die Vielfältigkeit der formalen Umsetzungen nachvollziehbar: Da ragt eine überdimensionale Nase von Gelatin am Donauufer in der Wachau in die Höhe, dort laden Iris Andraschek und Hubert Lobnig in Reinsberg neben einer Schnapsverkostung zum Nachdenken über Fragen des Zusammenlebens ein und in Weikendorf hat sich im Zusammenwirken mit der Bevölkerung ein Kunstraum etabliert, der KünstlerInnen wie Hans Schabus, Anna Meyer und vielen mehr einen Raum für ungewöhnliche Ausstellungen bietet. Mehr als jeweils 30 Projekten sind ausführlich beschrieben, kontextualisiert und reichlich bebildert.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Kunst im öffentlichen Raum Niederösterreich
Band 12. 2015–2016

Band 12 Cover

The 11th and 12th volume on public art in Lower Austria document the years between 2011 and 2016 by tracing the concentration of projects, the complexity of themes and the diversity of formal implementations involved.

€29.00

  • EDITORS

    Katharina Blaas-Pratscher, Katrina Petter

  • PREFACE

    Katharina Blaas-Pratscher, Katrina Petter

  • TEXTS

    Hildegund Amanshauser, Anamarija Batista, Georgia Creimer, Nikolaus Eckhard, Janina Falkner, feld72, Angelika Fitz, Anette Freudenberger, Martin Fritz, Arturo Hernandez Alcazar, Martin Hochleitner, Brigitte Huck, Helmut & Johanna Kandl, Erich Klein, Leopold Kogler, Christiane Krejs, Hubert Lobnig, Lina Morawetz, Alois Mosbacher, Christina Nägele, Cornelia Offergeld, Cosima Rainer, Maren Richter, section.a, Raimar Stange, Barbara Steiner, Robert Woelfl, Günter Wolfsberger, Hannes Zebedin

  • DESIGN

    Enrico Bravi

  • LANGUAGES

    German/English

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 21 x 15 cm, 448 pages, numerous ills. in color

  • ISBN

    978-3-903269-13-2

About the product

For over 30 years, art has been realized in the public sphere of Lower Austria in small communities, in cities and rural regions, thus giving rise to a unique artistic landscape that is appreciated beyond the country’s borders. 

The 11th and 12th volume on public art in Lower Austria document the years between 2011 and 2016 by tracing the concentration of projects, the complexity of themes and the diversity of formal implementations involved: We encounter Gelatin’s oversized nose, jutting out on the banks of the Danube in the Wachau valley, while in Reinsberg Iris Andraschek and Hubert Lobnig invite guests to a schnapps tasting and a contemplation of how we live together, and in Weikendorf an art space has been established in cooperation with the local population that offers artists such as Hans Schabus, Anna Meyer and many more a place for unusual exhibitions. Over 30 projects are described and contextualized in depth in each volume, and extensive visual is also included.