Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

Nicholas Bussmann
Instructions

Bussmann Cover

Am Anfang gab es eine Anleitung, die einen Moment des Spielens in Form eines Buches initiierte; ein Buch, das aus einer Einzelausstellung von Nicholas Bussmann in der TAXISPALAIS Kunsthalle Tirol hervorgegangen ist. In der Ausstellung wurden mehrere Spiele und ‘Theaterstücke’ inszeniert, bei denen Wiederholungen von Wiederholungen immer wieder wiederholt wurden.

18,00 €

  • HERAUSGEBER

    Nicholas Bussmann, Nina Tabassomi

  • TEXTE

    Vinit Agarwal, Lindy Annis, Garnette Cadogan, Philippe Cerf, jee chan, Yun-han Chang, Jo-hsin Chen, Freya Chou, Communist Lost Soul Capital O, Damien Desamory, Franz Friedrich, Michael Guggenheim, Karin Harrasser, Stefan Heidenreich, Hannah Hurtzig, Yan Jun, Alexander Klose, NaP, Natascha Sadr Haghighian, Els Silvrants-Barclay, Nina Tabassomi, Tim Tetzner

  • DESIGN

    Tim Tetzner / www.circumscription.cc

  • SPRACHE

    Deutsch/Englisch/Chinesisch (Mandarin, Kantonesisch)

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 120 Seiten, 27 x 21 cm, 60 Ills. in Farbe

  • ISBN

    978-3-903320-79-6

Über dieses Produkt

Wie kann die Praxis des Künstlers in die Form eines Buches übersetzt werden? Bussmann beantwortete diese Frage, indem er sein generatives Modell des programmatischen Unterrichts in das Buch selbst einbezog. Die Elemente, die typischerweise Bussmanns Spiele ausmachen, bleiben hier im Spiel.

Die Wiederholung des Weltaufbaus, wie bei den gesungenen Nachrichten oder der Reihe iterativer Texte in einem Künstlerbuch, ließ in ihrer Kollision die Idee eines größeren Bildes aufblitzen – noch nicht gezeichnet, unheimlich komplex und heterotop, aber dennoch eine starke Position für imaginatives Handeln.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

Nicholas Bussmann
Instructions

Bussmann Cover

In the beginning there was an instruction, initiating a moment of play which took the form of a book; a book that emerged out of a solo exhibition held by Nicholas Bussmann at the TAXISPALAIS Kunsthalle Tirol. Several games and ‘plays’ were staged in the exhibition, where repetitions of repetitions were repeated again and then again.

€18.00

  • EDITOR

    Nicholas Bussmann, Nina Tabassomi

  • TEXTS

    Vinit Agarwal, Lindy Annis, Garnette Cadogan, Philippe Cerf, jee chan, Yun-han Chang, Jo-hsin Chen, Freya Chou, Communist Lost Soul Capital O, Damien Desamory, Franz Friedrich, Michael Guggenheim, Karin Harrasser, Stefan Heidenreich, Hannah Hurtzig, Yan Jun, Alexander Klose, NaP, Natascha Sadr Haghighian, Els Silvrants-Barclay, Nina Tabassomi, Tim Tetzner

  • DESIGN

    Tim Tetzner / www.circumscription.cc

  • LANGUAGE

    German/English/Chinese (Mandarin, Cantonese)

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 120 pages, 27 x 21 cm, 60 ills. in color

  • ISBN

    978-3-903320-79-6

About the product

How can the practice of the artist be translated into the form of a book? Bussmann answered this question by incorporating his generative model of programmatic instruction to the book itself. The elements that typically form Bussmann’s games remain at play here.

The reiteration of world-building, as with the sung news or the series of iterative texts in an artist book, let flash in their collision the idea of a bigger picture—not yet drawn, uncannily complex and heterotopic, but nonetheless a powerful stance for imaginative action.