Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Nico
Wie kann die Luft so schwer sein an einem Tag an dem der Himmel so blau ist

Nico Cover Neu

Dieses Buch enthält zahlreiche erstmals auf deutsch veröffentlichte Nico-Interviews, rare Fotografien, wichtige Platten- und Konzertreviews, Interviews mit WegbegleiterInnen sowie Beiträge zeitgenössischer KünstlerInnen, MusikerInnen und AutorInnen, die Nicos Werk aus verschiedenen Perspektiven beleuchten und neu erfahrbar machen.

35,00 €

  • HERAUSGEBER

    Manfred Rothenberger, Thomas Weber

  • TEXTE + BILDER

    Lester Bangs, Ann Cotten, Walter Dahn, Dietmar Dath, Jutta Koether, Juliane Liebert, Gerard Malanga, Jonathan Meese, Jonas Mekas, Michaela Melián, Tal R, Cornelia Schleime, Stephen Shore, Rosemarie Trockel, Andy Warhol u. a.

  • DESIGN

    Timo Reger

  • Sprache

    Deutsch

  • Design

    Hardcover, 624 Seiten, 14 x 21 cm, 92 Abb. in Farbe & 134 Abb. in s/w 

  • ISBN

    978-3-922895-34-3

Über dieses Produkt

Die Sängerin und Schauspielerin Nico war das erste deutsche Supermodel, sie war Muse von Andy Warhol und Federico Fellini, wirkte mit in zahlreichen Independent-Filmen von Warhol und Philippe Garrel, war befreundet mit Brian Jones, Jimi Hendrix, Bob Dylan, Leonard Cohen, Lou Reed, John Cale, Iggy Pop, Patti Smith und Jim Morrison. 

Mit ihrem düsteren Timbre prägte Nico Songs wie “Femme Fatale” und “All Tomorrow’s Parties” von Velvet Underground und veröffentlichte mit "The Marble Index", „Desertshore" und "The End…" eine Platten-Trilogie zwischen Schall und Wahn, Suizidalität und Sucht. Als Grenzfall der künstlerischen, musikalischen und performativen Kategorisierungen ihrer Zeit war Nico Pop und zugleich war ihr das “Populärsein” immer egal. Mit ihren Grenzgängen zwischen den Genres nahm Nico in der Subkultur der 1960er-, 1970er und 1980er-Jahre eine Schlüsselrolle ein und ist seitdem für viele KünstlerInnen ein wichtiger Bezugspunkt.

Dieses Buch enthält zahlreiche erstmals auf deutsch veröffentlichte Nico-Interviews, rare Fotografien, wichtige Platten- und Konzertreviews, Interviews mit WegbegleiterInnen sowie Beiträge zeitgenössischer KünstlerInnen, MusikerInnen und AutorInnen, die Nicos Werk aus verschiedenen Perspektiven beleuchten und neu erfahrbar machen.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Nico
Wie kann die Luft so schwer sein an einem Tag an dem der Himmel so blau ist

Nico Cover Neu

This book contains numerous Nico interviews published for the first time in German, rare photographs, important record and concert reviews, interviews with companions, as well as contributions by contemporary artists, musicians and authors, which illuminate Nico's work from different perspectives and make it a new experience.

€35.00

  • EDITORS

    Manfred Rothenberger, Thomas Weber

  • TEXTS + PICTURES

    Lester Bangs, Ann Cotten, Walter Dahn, Dietmar Dath, Jutta Koether, Juliane Liebert, Gerard Malanga, Jonathan Meese, Jonas Mekas, Michaela Melián, Tal R, Cornelia Schleime, Stephen Shore, Rosemarie Trockel, Andy Warhol, i.a.

  • DESIGN

    Timo Reger

  • Language

    German

  • DETAILS

    Hardcover, 624 pages, 14 x 21 cm, 92 ills. in color & 134 ills. in b/w

  • ISBN

    978-3-922895-34-3

About the product

The singer and actress Nico was the first German supermodel, she was muse of Andy Warhol and Federico Fellini, participated in numerous independent films by Warhol and Philippe Garrel, was friends with Brian Jones, Jimi Hendrix, Bob Dylan, Leonard Cohen, Lou Reed, John Cale, Iggy Pop, Patti Smith and Jim Morrison.

With her sombre timbre Nico coined songs like "Femme Fatale" and "All Tomorrow's Parties" by Velvet Underground and with "The Marble Index", "Desertshore" and "The End ..." released a record trilogy between sound and delusion, suicidality and addiction. A limiting case of the artistic, musical and performative categorisations of her time, Nico was Pop but at the same time “to be popular" didn’t mean anything to her. With her crossings between genres, Nico played a key role in the subculture of the 1960s, 1970s and 1980s and has since become an important point of reference for many artists.

This book contains numerous Nico interviews published for the first time in German, rare photographs, important record and concert reviews, interviews with companions, as well as contributions by contemporary artists, musicians and authors, which illuminate Nico's work from different perspectives and make it a new experience.