Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Olaf Nicolai
BAU [ SPIEL ] HAUS

Output Tvh78 D

Für die Ausstellung BAU [ SPIEL ] HAUS hat das Neue Museum Nürnberg, gefördert durch den Fond Bauhaus heute der Bundeskulturstiftung, zum 100. Jubiläum der Gestaltungsschule eine ambitionierte, dreiteilige Publikation herausgegeben: einen Katalog, einen Reader und ein Künstlerbuch. Das Konzept hierzu stammt von dem Künstler Olaf Nicolai, der gemeinsam mit dem Grafikbüro Daily Dialogue (Maximilian Schachtner, Malin Schoenberg, Marie Damageux) auch die Gestaltung übernommen hat.

49,00 €

  • Editor

  • Vorwort (Katalog)

    Eva Kraus

  • Text (Katalog)

    Thomas Hensel, Marian Wild, Robert Eikmeyer,

  • Text (Reader)

    Christoph Michels, Chris Steyaert, Liam Gillick, Victor Papanek, Richard Florida, David und Tom Kelley, Andreas Reckwitz, John Dewey, Bazon Brock, Harald Ludwig, Fred Turner, Lars Konzack, Fabienne Eggelhöfer, James Hennessey, Susan Snodgrass, Chris Anderson, Van Bo Le-Mentzel

  • Design

    Daily Dialogue (Marie Damageux, Maximilian Schachtner, Malin Schoenberg)

  • Language

    German/English

  • Details

    Paperback, 3 volumes in a plastic bag, 33 x 25 cm

  • ISBN

    978-3-903269-87-3

Über dieses Produkt

Für die Ausstellung BAU [ SPIEL ] HAUS hat das Neue Museum Nürnberg, gefördert durch den Fond Bauhaus heute der Bundeskulturstiftung, zum 100. Jubiläum der Gestaltungsschule eine ambitionierte, dreiteilige Publikation herausgegeben: einen Katalog, einen Reader und ein Künstlerbuch. Das Konzept hierzu stammt von dem Künstler Olaf Nicolai, der gemeinsam mit dem Grafikbüro Daily Dialogue (Maximilian Schachtner, Malin Schoenberg, Marie Damageux) auch die Gestaltung übernommen hat.

Der Katalog dokumentiert die Ausstellung der Kuratoren Thomas Hensel und Robert Eikmeyer mit dem Focus auf das Thema Spiel – als zentrales Element im kreativen Prozess – mit über 100 Werken aus über 100 Jahren. Highlight dabei ist das Display des amerikanischen Künstlers Liam Gillick. Der Reader trägt über XX Texte historischer und zeitgenössischer, internationaler AutorInnen zusammen – von Friedrich Fröbel bis Bazon Brock. Das Künstlerbuch von Olaf Nicolai beinhaltet X großformatige Poster zum Auseinanderfalten inklusive einen Bastelbogen und Kurztexte des Künstlers.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Olaf Nicolai
BAU [ SPIEL ] HAUS

Output Tvh78 D

For the exhibition BAU [ SPIEL ] HAUS, Neues Museum in Nuremberg, supported by the Bauhaus Today Fund of the German Federal Cultural Foundation, has issued an ambitious, three-part publication to mark the 100thanniversary of the Bauhaus school of design – a catalog, a reader and an artist’s book. The catalog documents the exhibition curated by Thomas Hensel and Robert Eikmeyer, with its focus on the subject of play – as a fundamental element of the creative process – with more than 100 works from over 100 years.

€49.00

  • Preface (Catalog)

    Eva Kraus

  • Texts (Catalog)

    Thomas Hensel, Marian Wild, Robert Eikmeyer

  • Texts (Reader)

    Christoph Michels, Chris Steyaert, Liam Gillick, Victor Papanek, Richard Florida, David und Tom Kelley, Andreas Reckwitz, John Dewey, Bazon Brock, Harald Ludwig, Fred Turner, Lars Konzack, Fabienne Eggelhöfer, James Hennessey, Susan Snodgrass, Chris Anderson, Van Bo Le-Mentzel

  • Design

    Daily Dialogue (Marie Damageux, Maximilian Schachtner, Malin Schoenberg)

  • Language

    German/English

  • Details

    Paperback, 3 volumes in a plastic bag, 33 x 25 cm

  • ISBN

    978-3-903269-87-3

About the product

For the exhibition BAU [ SPIEL ] HAUS, Neues Museum in Nuremberg, supported by the Bauhaus Today Fund of the German Federal Cultural Foundation, has issued an ambitious, three-part publication to mark the 100thanniversary of the Bauhaus school of design – a catalog, a reader and an artist’s book. The concept for the project was produced by artist Olaf Nicolai, who, together with design studio Daily Dialogue (Maximilian Schachtner, Malin Schoenberg, Marie Damageux), was also responsible for the design. 

The catalog documents the exhibition curated by Thomas Hensel and Robert Eikmeyer, with its focus on the subject of play – as a fundamental element of the creative process – with more than 100 works from over 100 years. One particular highlight is the presentation by American artist Liam Gillick. The reader brings together more than XX texts by historical and contemporary international authors – from Friedrich Fröbel to Bazon Brock. The artist’s book by Olaf Nicolai contains X large-formatposters for readers to fold out and includes an arts-and-crafts sheet and short texts by the artist.