Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Per Kirkeby

Vfm K U1 Khk Per Kirkeby E6 Final

Die Ausstellung zu Per Kirkeby (1938–2018) in der Kunsthalle Krems war ursprünglich als Retrospektive zum 80. Geburtstag des dänischen Künstlers geplant. Durch seinen Tod im Mai 2018 wurde sie nun zur Gedenkausstellung.

29,80 €

  • Herausgeber

    Florian Steininger

  • Vorwort

    Florian Steininger

  • Texte

    Robert Fleck, Per Kirkeby

  • Design

    Alexander Rendi, Eugen Lejeune

  • Sprache

    Deutsch/Englisch

  • Details

    Paperback, 28 x 23 cm, 192 Seiten, zahlreiche Abb.

  • ISBN

    978-3-903269-04-0

Über dieses Produkt

Die Ausstellung zu Per Kirkeby (1938–2018) in der Kunsthalle Krems war ursprünglich als Retrospektive zum 80. Geburtstag des dänischen Künstlers geplant. Durch seinen Tod im Mai 2018 wurde sie nun zur Gedenkausstellung.

Die umfangreiche Schau vereint über 100 repräsentative Gemälde, Skulpturen und Zeichnungen Kirkebys. Ausgangspunkt sind seine Gemälde der 1980er-Jahre, die zwischen freier Malerei und strenger Tektonik changieren und Natur und Landschaft strukturell stets in sich tragen. Die selten gezeigten Bilder auf Holzfaserplatten, an denen der Künstler von Anbeginn seiner Malerei arbeitete, veranschaulichen seine vielschichtige und stilistisch pluralistische Genese. Einen weiteren Schwerpunkt bilden die bislang noch weniger bekannten Übermalungen, Kirkebys malerische Aneignungen fremder Gemälde.

In den 1980er-Jahren befasste er sich intensiv mit der Bronzeplastik, organischen Skulpturen, die vor allem die menschliche Körperlichkeit zum Thema haben. Im Zentrum seiner Bronze-Bildhauerei stehen immer das prozessuale Element und die Offenlegung der Materialität. Die Skulpturen sind auch eng mit den Gemälden verbunden, ihre schrundige Tektonik entwickelt sich aus den malerischen Oberflächen. Der Katalog zur Ausstellung enthält Texte von Robert Fleck, Per Kirkeby und Florian Steininger.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Per Kirkeby

Vfm K U1 Khk Per Kirkeby E6 Final

The Kunsthalle Krems exhibition of Per Kirkeby had originally been planned as a retrospective for the artist’s 80th birthday. After Kirkeby’s death in May 2018, it has now become a commemorative exhibition.

€29.80

  • Editor

    Florian Steininger

  • Preface

    Florian Steininger

  • Texts

    Robert Fleck, Per Kirkeby

  • Design

    Alexander Rendi, Eugen Lejeune

  • Language

    German/English

  • Details

    Paperback, 28 x 23 cm, 192 pages, 105 ills. in color

  • ISBN

    978-3-903269-04-0

About the product

The Kunsthalle Krems exhibition of Per Kirkeby had originally been planned as a retrospective for the artist’s 80th birthday. After Kirkeby’s death in May 2018, it has now become a commemorative exhibition.

The comprehensive show brings together more than 100 representative paintings, sculptures and drawings by Kirkeby. Its starting point are his paintings of the 1980s, which oscillate between free painting and austere tectonics and yet are always structurally informed by nature and landscape. His rarely shown pictures on hardboard panels, which the artist worked on from his very beginnings as a painter, illustrate his complex and stylistically diverse genesis. Another focus is on his even less known overpaintings, Kirkeby’s painterly appropriations of pictures by others.

In the 1980s, he intensively explored bronze sculpture, organic formations that mainly address and examine human corporeality. In the center of his bronze sculpture, there always are the processual element and the disclosure of its materiality. The sculptures also are closely related to the paintings, with their cracked tectonics evolving from the layered painterly surfaces. The exhibition catalog contains texts by Robert Fleck, Per Kirkeby and Florian Steininger.