Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Philipp Messner
Clouds

Philipp Messner Cover

Clouds ist der Titel eines performativen Happenings von Philipp Messner, das im Januar 2016 auf der Südwiese vor der Alten Pinakothek in München zu sehen war. Das begleitende Künstlerbuch dokumentiert die skulpturale Performance bildreich.

18,00 €

  • Herausgeber

    Philipp Messner

  • Text

    Maria Muhle, Bernhart Schwenk

  • Design

    Gundi Schillinger

  • Sprache

    Deutsch

  • Details

    Paperback, 32 x 23,5 cm, 52 Seiten, 27 Abb. in Farbe, 1 Abb. in s/w

  • ISBN

    978-3-903131-19-4

Über dieses Produkt

Clouds ist der Titel eines performativen Happenings von Philipp Messner, das im Januar 2016 auf der Südwiese vor der Alten Pinakothek in München zu sehen war. Drei Schneekanonen, wie sie in alpinen Skiregionen eingesetzt werden, wurden auf diesem zentral gelegenen Stadtraum im Kunstareal Münchens installiert. Durch die Beigabe von Farbe im Wasserzulauf erzeugten die Maschinen kolorierten Kunstschnee und erschufen ein surreal anmutendes, begehbares Feld aus kristallinen Farbschichten. 

Das begleitende Künstlerbuch dokumentiert die skulpturale Performance bildreich. Die grafische und materielle Gestaltung des Katalogs spiegelt dabei wesentliche Aspekte des Projekts wider: unsere Wahrnehmung von Natürlichkeit und Künstlichkeit, von Räumlichkeit und Materialität sowie das Motiv der Schichtung und Überlagerung.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Philipp Messner
Clouds

Philipp Messner

Clouds is the title of a performative happening by Philipp Messner which was on show on the Südwiese in front of Munich’s Alte Pinakothek in January 2016. The accompanying artist’s book features a wealth of images, lavishly documenting this sculptural performance.

€18.00

  • Editor

    Philipp Messner

  • Text

    Maria Muhle, Bernhart Schwenk

  • Design

    Gundi Schillinger

  • Language

    German

  • Details

    Paperback, 32 x 23,5 cm, 52 pages, 27 ills. in color, 1 ill. in b/w

  • ISBN

    978-3-903131-19-4

About the product

Clouds is the title of a performative happening by Philipp Messner which was on show on the Südwiese in front of Munich’s Alte Pinakothek in January 2016. Three snow cannons of the kind used for ski slopes in Alpine regions were installed on this central urban space in Munich’s art district. Dye was added to the water supply, meaning that the machines produced colored artificial snow, thus creating a field of walkable crystalline layers of color with a surreal look to them.

The accompanying artist’s book features a wealth of images, lavishly documenting this sculptural performance. The catalogue’s graphic and material design reflects the basic aspects of the project – our perception of naturalness and artificiality and of spatiality and materiality, as well as focusing on the motifs of layering and overlapping.