Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Sofie Thorsen
Spielplastiken

Sofie Thorsen Cover

Die Monografie rückt ein bislang kaum gewürdigtes Phänomen der Wiener Nachkriegszeit in den Fokus – von Künstlern gestaltete Spielplastiken für Kinder, die im Rahmen eines „Kunst am Bau“-Programms für den kommunalen Wohnbau initiiert wurden.

28,00 €

  • Herausgeber

    Heike Eipeldauer, Sofie Thorsen

  • Text

    Heike Eipeldauer, Mari Laanemets, Susan G. Solomon

  • Design

    Martha Stutteregger

  • Sprache

    Deutsch/Englisch

  • Details

    Hardcover, 28 x 21 cm, 156 Seiten, 81 Abb. in Farbe, 65 Abb. in b/w

  • ISBN

    978-3-86984-505-0

Über dieses Produkt

Die Monografie rückt ein bislang kaum gewürdigtes Phänomen der Wiener Nachkriegszeit in den Fokus – von Künstlern gestaltete Spielplastiken für Kinder, die im Rahmen eines „Kunst am Bau“-Programms für den kommunalen Wohnbau initiiert wurden. Die avancierte Formensprache der Spielplastiken brachte ein seltenes utopisches Moment in die triste Architektur des Wiederaufbaus ein.

Die Publikation präsentiert die umfangreiche Spurensuche von Thorsen, die die Typologie der Spielplastik als spezifische Verschränkung von abstrakter Skulptur, Architektur und Städteplanung, Ästhetik und Gesellschaft sowie Kunst und Spiel analysiert. Ausgehend von fotografischem Archivmaterial, setzt sie dieses mit internationalen Entwürfen von Egon Møller-Nielsen, Aldo Van Eyck oder Isamu Noguchi in Beziehung und verarbeitet es zu Fotografien, Collagen, Papierskulpturen und Installationen.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Sofie Thorsen
Spielplastiken

Sofie Thorsen Cover

The monograph focuses on an artistic phenomenon in post-war Vienna that has been granted little recognition to date – playground sculptures forchildren. Artists created these as part of an “art-in-architecture” initiative for a communal housing scheme.

€28.00

  • Editor

    Heike Eipeldauer, Sofie Thorsen

  • Text

    Heike Eipeldauer, Mari Laanemets, Susan G. Solomon

  • Design

    Martha Stutteregger

  • Language

    German/English

  • Details

    Hardcover, 28 x 21 cm, 156 pages, 81 ills. in color, 65 ills. in b/w

  • ISBN

    978-3-86984-505-0

About the product

The monograph focuses on an artistic phenomenon in post-war Vienna that has been granted little recognition to date – playground sculptures for children. Artists created these as part of an “art-in-architecture” initiative for a communal housing scheme. The playground sculpture’s advanced shape injected a rare utopian element into the dull architecture of postwar reconstruction.

The publication presents the extensive historical exploration into the typology of the playground sculpture Thorsen has conducted with her specific interweaving of abstract sculpture, architecture and urban planning, aesthetic and society, alongside art and play. Thorsen relies mostly on photographic archival material and places them in relation with international urban planning proposals by Egon Møller-Nielsen, Aldo Van Eyck, or Isamu Noguchi. From these she then makes photographs, collages, paper sculptures, and installations.