Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

VIENNA BIENNALE FOR CHANGE 2019
BRAVE NEW VIRTUES. Shaping Our Digital World

Biennale 2019 Cover

Die Vienna Biennale ist die erste Biennale, die Kunst, Design und Architektur verbindet und darauf abzielt, mit kreativen Ideen und künstlerischen Projekten zur Verbesserung der Welt beizutragen.

12,00 €

  • HERAUSGEBER

    Christoph Thun-Hohenstein

  • VORWORT

    Christoph Thun-Hohenstein

  • TEXTE

    Erwin Bauer, Gerald Bast, Bert Estl, Janina Falkner, Anne Faucheret, Paul Feigelfeld, Angelika Fitz, Alexandra Graupner, Harald Gruendl, Gerhard Hirczi, mischer’traxler, Sigrid Mittersteiner, Vanessa Joan Müller, Elisabeth Noever-Ginthör, Johanna Pichlbauer, Mária Rišková, Nicole Stoecklmayr, Christoph Thun-Hohenstein, Marlies Wirth

  • DESIGN

    buero bauer

  • SPRACHE

    Deutsch/Englisch

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 24 x 16 cm, 176 Seiten, zahlreiche Abb. in Farbe

  • ISBN

    978-3-903269-73-6

Über dieses Produkt

Auf Basis welcher Werte kann die Utopie einer ökonomisch und sozial gerechten sowie ökologisch nachhaltigen Zukunft Realität werden? KünstlerInnen, DesignerInnen und ArchitektInnen aller Kontinente beziehen Position zu einer Zukunft, die wir wirklich wollen. Mutige Visionen zum Umgang mit künstlicher Intelligenz und neuen Technologien, zur Gestaltung innovativer (städtischer) Arbeitsmodelle, zu neuen Formen des (Zusammen-)Lebens und zu verantwortungsvollem Konsum stehen im Mittelpunkt. Die Veranstalter erforschen an mehreren Standorten sinnstiftende und konkret anwendbare Werte für die Digitale Moderne.

Die Vienna Biennale ist die erste Biennale, die Kunst, Design und Architektur verbindet und darauf abzielt, mit kreativen Ideen und künstlerischen Projekten zur Verbesserung der Welt beizutragen. Ihre spartenübergreifende, interdisziplinäre Ausrichtung und ihre Verklammerung von Kunstanspruch und Kreativwirtschaft eröffnen neue Perspektiven zu zentralen Themen unserer Zeit und fördern damit einen positiven Wandel unserer Gesellschaft.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

VIENNA BIENNALE FOR CHANGE 2019
BRAVE NEW VIRTUES. Shaping Our Digital World

Biennale 2019 Cover

The Vienna Biennale is the first biennale to combine art, design and architecture and to aim to use creative ideas and art projects to contribute to improving the world.

€12.00

  • EDITOR

    Christoph Thun-Hohenstein

  • PREFACE

    Christoph Thun-Hohenstein

  • TEXTS

    Erwin Bauer, Gerald Bast, Bert Estl, Janina Falkner, Anne Faucheret, Paul Feigelfeld, Angelika Fitz, Alexandra Graupner, Harald Gruendl, Gerhard Hirczi, mischer’traxler, Sigrid Mittersteiner, Vanessa Joan Müller, Elisabeth Noever-Ginthör, Johanna Pichlbauer, Mária Rišková, Nicole Stoecklmayr, Christoph Thun-Hohenstein, Marlies Wirth

  • DESIGN

    buero bauer

  • LANGUAGE

    German/English

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 24 x 16 cm, 176 pages, numerous ills. in color

  • ISBN

    978-3-903269-73-6

About the product

On the basis of which values can the utopia of an economically and socially fair and ecologically sustainable future become reality? Artists, designers and architects from all continents take a stance on the kind of future that we really want. The focus is on brave visions of how to handle artificial intelligence and new technologies, on how to design innovative (urban) working models, on new forms of living and cohabiting and on responsible consumerism. The organizers are exploring, in several locations, meaningful values for digital modernism that can be directly implemented.

The Vienna Biennale is the first biennale to combine art, design and architecture and to aim to use creative ideas and art projects to contribute to improving the world. Its sector-straddling interdisciplinary approach and the way it combines artistic ambitions with the creative industry open up new perspectives on the important topics of our times, while promoting positive change in our society.