Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Virtual Normality
Netzkünstlerinnen 2.0

Netz Cover Pb

Mit der internationalen Gruppenausstellung „Virtual Normality – Netzkünstlerinnen 2.0“ widmet sich erstmals ein Museum im deutschsprachigen Raum dem weiblichen Blick im Zeitalter digitaler Inszenierung.

28,00 €

  • HERAUSGEBER

    Alfred Weidinger im Auftrag der Stadt Leipzig, Anika Meier, Sabrina Steinek

  • TEXTE

    Nakeya Brown, Gloria Cardona, Philipp Hindahl, Charlotte Jansen, Aude Launay, Anika Meier, Signe Pierce, Ronja von Rönne, Gabriele Schor, Sabrina Steinek

  • SPRACHE

    Deutsch/Englisch

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 30 x 24 cm, ca. 160 Seiten, zahlreiche Abb. in Farbe

  • ISBN

    978-3-903228-56-6

Über dieses Produkt

Mit der internationalen Gruppenausstellung „Virtual Normality – Netzkünstlerinnen 2.0“ widmet sich mit dem Museum der bildenden Künste Leipzig erstmals ein Museum im deutschsprachigen Raum dem weiblichen Blick im Zeitalter digitaler Inszenierung. Mit jeder Welle des Feminismus und mit jeder Generation ändern sich die Prioritäten und Medien und mit den Medien die Themen und Möglichkeiten. Durch das Internet und die Sozialen Medien wurde die Debatte um Sexualität und Identität neu entfacht, Netzkünstlerinnen antworten mit einer hyperfemininen Ästhetik, sie geben sich aggressiv feminin oder mädchenhaft niedlich. 

Die ausgestellten Künstlerinnen reflektieren die weibliche Perspektive auf Sexualität, Identität und Weiblichkeit im digitalen Zeitalter. Ihr Material ist ihr Körper, die Realität und ihr Alltag, ihre Stilmittel sind Humor, Ironie, Groteske und Übertreibung. 

Mit: LaTurbo Avedon, Nakeya Brown, Arvida Byström, Juno Calypso, Izumi Miyazaki, Signe Pierce, Refrakt, Nicole Ruggiero, Stephanie Sarley, Leah Schrager, Molly Soda

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

OUT OF STOCK Virtual Normality
The Female Gaze in the Age of the Internet

Virtual Normality Cover Studio Yukiko

The international group exhibition “Virtual Normality – Netzkünstlerinnen 2.0” is the first show in a museum in the German-speaking region dedicated to the female perspective in the age of digital production.

€28.00

  • EDITORS

    Alfred Weidinger on behalf of Stadt Leipzig, Anika Meier

  • TEXTS / Interviews

    Nakeya Brown, Karim Crippa, Philipp Hindahl, Charlotte Jansen, Andy Kassier, Anika Meier, Signe Pierce, Ronja von Rönne, Gabriele Schor, Leah Schrager, Sabrina Steinek, Kathrin Weßling

  • Design

    Studio Yukiko

  • LANGUAGE

    German/English

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 30 x 24 cm, approx. 208 pages, numerous ills. in color

  • ISBN

    978-3-903228-56-6

About the product

With the international group exhibition “Virtual Normality – Netzkünstlerinnen 2.0“ the Museum for bildende Künste Leipzig is the first museum in the German-speaking region dedicated to the female perspective in the age of digital production. Each wave of feminism and each generation brings new priorities and media and these new media open up new subjects and possibilities. The internet and social media have rekindled the debate about sexuality and identity and female net artists are responding to this debate with a hyperfeminine aesthetic that ranges from the aggressively feminine to the girlishly cute. 

The artists on display reflect the female perspective on sexuality, identity and femininity in the digital age. Their material is their body, reality and everyday life and their stylistic devices include humour, irony, grotesque and exaggeration. 

With: LaTurbo Avedon, Nakeya Brown, Arvida Byström, Juno Calypso, Izumi Miyazaki, Signe Pierce, Refrakt, Nicole Ruggiero, Stephanie Sarley, Leah Schrager, Molly Soda