Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Bildstein | Glatz
NR.1

Bildstein Cover

Die aktuelle Monografie schaut mehr als 15 Jahre zurück und dokumentiert die wichtigsten skulpturalen und installativen Arbeiten des Künstlerduos Bildstein|Glatz.

38,00 €

  • HERAUSGEBER

    Markus Landert, Stefanie Hoch, Kunstmuseum Thurgau, Kartause Ittingen, Warth Schweiz

  • TEXTE

    Katharina Ammann, Adrian Dürrwang, Stefanie Hoch, Markus Landert, Fiona Liewehr, Helga Rietz

  • DESIGN

    Doppelnull

  • SPRACHE

    Deutsch/Englisch

  • DETAILS

    Hardcover, 28 x 24 cm, 260 Seiten, 166 Abb. in Farbe

  • ISBN

    978-3-903228-73-3

Über dieses Produkt

Der zweifache Überschlag vor dem Kloster des Künsterduos Bildstein|Glatz hebt sich mit seinen leuchtenden Farben von der ländlichen Idylle im Hintergrund ab. Die spektakuläre Form und die starken Farbkontraste erinnern an Vergnügungsparks. Ist auch in der Kartause Ittingen das Streben nach spirituellen Erfahrungen durch die Suche nach dem ultimativen Adrenalinrausch abgelöst worden?

Doch bei näherer Betrachtung wird klar, dass sich das Kunstwerk nicht zur Begehung eignet und vielmehr ein Gedankenspiel in Bewegung kommen soll. LOOP vor dem Kunstmuseum kann als Gebilde zwischen Bauexperiment und Denkfigur, Verheißung und Verweigerung, Spektakel und Ironie betrachtet werden.

Matthias Bildstein und Philippe Glatz bedienen sich in ihrem Werk der formalen Sprache von Sport- und Freizeitindustrie, um sie in die bildende Kunst zu überführen. Das gemeinsame Schaffen des Künstlerduos umfasst neben überdimensional großen Konstruktionen und Gemälden in öffentlichen und musealen Räumen auch kleinere Skulpturen, Multiples oder Installationen wie etwa eine Minigolfanlage mit Hindernissen.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Bildstein | Glatz
NR.1

Bildstein Cover

This monograph looks back at over 15 years and documents the most important sculptural and installation-based works by the artist duo Bildstein|Glatz.

€38.00

  • EDITORS

    Markus Landert, Stefanie Hoch, Kunstmuseum Thurgau, Kartause Ittingen, Warth Schweiz

  • TEXTS

    Katharina Ammann, Adrian Dürrwang, Stefanie Hoch, Markus Landert, Fiona Liewehr, Helga Rietz

  • DESIGN

    Doppelnull

  • LANGUAGE

    German/English

  • DETAILS

    Hardcover, 28 x 24 cm, 260 pages, 166 ills. in color

  • ISBN

    978-3-903228-73-3

About the product

Thanks to its bright colors alone the double loop in front of the monastery created by artist duo Bildstein|Glatz stands out against the rural idyll. Its spectacular shape and strongly contrasting colors recall amusement parks. Has the striving for spiritual experiences in the charterhouse in Ittingen also been replaced by the search for the ultimate adrenaline kick?

On closer inspection it becomes evident, however, that the artwork is not a walk-through installation but is rather intended to provoke a mind game. LOOP in front of the art museum can be regarded as something that oscillates between building experiment and intellectual figure, promise and rejection, spectacle and irony.

In their work Matthias Bildstein and Philippe Glatz avail themselves of the formal language used in the sports and leisure industry only to transfer it to visual arts. The joint oeuvre by the duo not only embraces larger-than-life sized constructions and paintings in public and museum settings, but also smaller sculptures, multiples or installations such as a crazy golf course with obstacles.