Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Bill Fontana
Primal Energies

Fontana Cover

Bill Fontana, Klangkünstler der ersten Generation, nutzt seit den 1960er-Jahren Klang als skulpturales Medium. Der vorliegende Katalog erscheint zur Einzelausstellung “Primal Energies” im Kunsthaus Graz und bietet erstmals eine umfangreiche Dokumentation seiner Klangskulpturen und Radioprojekte weltweit.

29,90 €

  • Herausgeber

    Katrin Bucher Trantow

  • TEXTE

    Katrin Bucher Trantow, Rudolf Frieling, Werner Fenz, Pedro Gadanho, Heidi Grundmann

  • Gespräch

    Hans Ulrich Obrist mit Bill Fontana

  • DESIGN

    Andrea Weishaupt

  • Sprache

    Deutsch/Englisch

  • 
DETAILS

    Paperback, 152 Seiten, 28,1 x 22 cm, zahlreiche Abb. in Farbe

  • ISBN

    978-3-903320-50-5

Über dieses Produkt

Bill Fontana, Klangkünstler der ersten Generation, nutzt seit den 1960er-Jahren Klang als skulpturales Medium. Der vorliegende Katalog erscheint zur Einzelausstellung “Primal Energies” im Kunsthaus Graz und bietet erstmals eine umfangreiche Dokumentation seiner Klangskulpturen und Radioprojekte weltweit. Mit vollständigem Werkindex sowie Texten von Rudolf Friedling, Pedro Gadanho, Heidi Grundmann, Katrin Bucher Trantow u.a., und einem Gespräch zwischen Bill Fontana und Hans Ulrich Obrist. Neben Installationsansichten der Ausstellung ist der Katalog mit Archivmaterial umfangreich bebildert. 

Seine Arbeiten wurden im Whitney Museum of American Art, im San Francisco Museum of Modern Art, im Museum Ludwig Köln, im Postmuseum in Frankfurt, im Kunsthistorischen und Naturhistorischen Museum in Wien, in der Tate Modern und der Tate Britain, London, auf der 48. Biennale in Venedig, in der National Gallery of Victoria, Melbourne, in der Art Gallery of New South Wales, Sydney, im MAXXI, Rom, und im MAAT, Lissabon, ausgestellt. Er hat große Radio-Klangkunstprojekte für die BBC, die European Broadcast Union, den Australischen Rundfunk, den National Public Radio, den Westdeutschen Rundfunk (WDR), den Schwedischen Rundfunk, Radio France und den Österreichischen Rundfunk durchgeführt.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Bill Fontana
Primal Energies

Fontana Cover

Bill Fontana, sound artist of the first generation, has been using sound as a sculptural medium since the 1960s. This catalogue is published on the occasion of the solo exhibition “Primal Energies” at the Kunsthaus Graz and offers for the first time a comprehensive documentation of his sound sculptures and radio projects worldwide.

€35.00

  • EDITOR

    Katrin Bucher Trantow

  • TEXTS

    Katrin Bucher Trantow, Rudolf Frieling, Werner Fenz, Pedro Gadanho, Heidi Grundmann

  • CONVERSATION

    Hans Ulrich Obrist with Bill Fontana

  • DESIGN

    Andrea Weishaupt

  • Language

    German/English

  • 
DETAILS

    Paperback, 152 pages, 28.1 x 22 cm, numerous ills. in color

  • ISBN

    978-3-903320-50-5

About the product

Bill Fontana, sound artist of the first generation, has been using sound as a sculptural medium since the 1960s. This catalogue is published on the occasion of the solo exhibition “Primal Energies” at the Kunsthaus Graz and offers for the first time a comprehensive documentation of his sound sculptures and radio projects worldwide. With a complete index of his works as well as texts by Rudolf Friedling, Pedro Gadanho, Heidi Grundmann, Katrin Bucher Trantow, and others, and a conversation between Bill Fontana and Hans Ulrich Obrist. In addition to installation views of the exhibition, the catalogue is extensively illustrated with archive material.

His work has been exhibited at the Whitney Museum of American Art; the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art; the Museum Ludwig, Cologne; the Post Museum in Frankfurt; the Art History and Natural History Museums in Vienna; the Tate Modern and Tate Britain, London; the 48th Venice Biennale; the National Gallery of Victoria, Melbourne; the Art Gallery of New South Wales, Sydney; MAXXI, Rome; and MAAT, Lisbon. He has done major radio sound art projects for the BBC, the European Broadcast Union, the Australian Broadcasting Corporation, National Public Radio, West German Radio (WDR), Swedish Radio, Radio France and the Austrian State Radio.