Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

VERGRIFFEN Caro Suerkemper
In heißer Lieb' gebraten

Suerkemper In Heisser Lieb Cover

Die Berliner Künstlerin Caro Suerkemper greift die Idee der Porzellankunst des 17. und 18. Jahrhunderts auf und schafft Keramiken, die skurril überzeichnete Frauenfiguren in provokant lustvollen Szenarien zeigen: mehr oder weniger bekleidete, ungelenk-gelenkig ineinander verschlungene weibliche Körper.

24,80 €

  • Herausgeber

    On behalf of Frankfurt am Main’s Cultural Office by the Frankfurt Museum of Applied Art, Sabine Runde, Fine German Gallery and Caro Suerkemper

  • Text

    Jean-Christophe Ammann, Tanja Langer, Sabine Runde

  • Design

    Carsten Wolff and Caro Suerkemper

  • Sprache

    Deutsch/Englisch

  • Details

    Hardcover, 100 Seiten, Abb. in Farbe

  • ISBN

    978-3-86984-400-8

Über dieses Produkt

Die Berliner Künstlerin Caro Suerkemper greift die Idee der Porzellankunst des 17. und 18. Jahrhunderts auf und schafft Keramiken, die skurril überzeichnete Frauenfiguren in provokant lustvollen Szenarien zeigen: mehr oder weniger bekleidete, ungelenk-gelenkig ineinander verschlungene weibliche Körper.

Suerkemper fand in den Epochenräumen der Historischen Villa Metzler des Museums für Angewandte Kunst Frankfurt die ideale Bühne für ihre freiplastischen, glasierten Figuren und Figurengruppen. Diese konfrontierte sie mit dem historischen Ambiente, den Stilmöbeln und edlen Tapeten der Frankfurter Villa. Die humorvolle Inszenierung der skurrilen Bildwelten wurde für das Buch in herrlichen Fotografien festgehalten.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

OUT OF STOCK Caro Suerkemper
Roasted in hot Love

Suerkemper In Heisser Lieb Cover

Berlin artist Caro Suerkemper takes up the idea of 17th and 18th century porcelain art to create ceramics that display women who are comically overdrawn, in provocatively stimulating scenarios: females bodies in various states of undress, entwined awkwardly yet lithely in one another.

€24.80

  • Editor

    On behalf of Frankfurt am Main’s Cultural Office by the Frankfurt Museum of Applied Art, Sabine Runde, Fine German Gallery and Caro Suerkemper

  • Text

    Jean-Christophe Ammann, Tanja Langer, Sabine Runde

  • Design

    Carsten Wolff and Caro Suerkemper

  • Language

    German/English

  • Details

    Hardcover, 100 pages, ills. in color

  • ISBN

    978-3-86984-400-8

About the product

Berlin artist Caro Suerkemper takes up the idea of 17th and 18th century porcelain art to create ceramics that display women who are comically overdrawn, in provocatively stimulating scenarios: females bodies in
various states of undress, entwined awkwardly yet lithely in one another. In the period rooms of the Historic Villa Metzler of the Frankfurt Museum for Applied Art, Suerkemper found the ideal stage for her free-standing enamelled figures and groups of figures. She confronted these with the historical ambience, period furniture and fine wallpaper of the Frankfurt Villa. The humorous staging of the bizarre image worlds was recorded for the book in splendid photographs.