Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

Erwin Wurm
BIG

Wurm Cover

Im Kunstraum Dornbirn präsentierte Erwin Wurm unter dem Titel “BIG” eine Auswahl an Arbeiten aus der Serie der “FAT SCULPTURES”. Sein bekannt ironischer Zugriff auf Modeartikel, Gebrauchsgegenstände, Lebensmittel, Autos und Häuser lässt die Arbeiten zu signifikanten Statements unseres Konsumverhaltens werden, die humorvoll, hintergründig und streckenweise sarkastisch kommentiert werden.

24,00 €

  • HERAUSGEBER

    Kunstraum Dornbirn, Thomas Häusle

  • TEXTE

    Bazon Brock, Gerald Matt

  • DESIGN

    proxi.me

  • DETAILS

    Schuber mit drei Heften und 14 Bilderkarten, 92 Seiten, 24 x 17 cm, 14 Ills. in Farbe

  • SPRACHE

    Deutsch/Englisch

  • ISBN

    978-3-903796-36-2

Über dieses Produkt

Im Kunstraum Dornbirn präsentierte Erwin Wurm unter dem Titel “BIG” eine Auswahl an Arbeiten aus der Serie der “FAT SCULPTURES”. Sein bekannt ironischer Zugriff auf Modeartikel, Gebrauchsgegenstände, Lebensmittel, Autos und Häuser lässt die Arbeiten zu signifikanten Statements unseres Konsumverhaltens werden, die humorvoll, hintergründig und streckenweise sarkastisch kommentiert werden. 

Im Katalog dokumentiert „Humor ist auch eine Waffe“ – ein aufschlussreiches Gespräch von Erwin Wurm mit Gerald Matt – wie alles begann. Künstler und Kunsttheoretiker Bazon Brock geht in seinem Beitrag der Frage der „Karikatur als Vermittlung des Wahren durch das Falsche, des Heilen durch das Kaputte, des Schönen durch das Hässliche, des Guten durch das Böse“ nach und analysiert Erwin Wurm als Kundschafter der Geschichte der Karikaturistik über Leonardo, Picasso und Kippenberger hinaus.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

Erwin Wurm
BIG

Wurm Cover

In the Kunstraum Dornbirn Erwin Wurm presented a selection of works from the “FAT SCULPTURES” series under the title “BIG”. His well-known ironic access to fashion items, everyday objects, groceries, cars and houses turns the works into significant statements of our consumer behavior, which are commented on in a humorous, profound and sometimes sarcastic way.

€24.00

  • EDITORS

    Kunstraum Dornbirn, Thomas Häusle

  • TEXTS

    Bazon Brock, Gerald Matt

  • DESIGN

    proxi.me

  • DETAILS

    Slipcase with three booklets and 14 picture cards, 92 pages, 24 x 17 cm, 14 ills. in color

  • LANGUAGE

    German/English

  • ISBN

    978-3-903796-36-2

About the product

In the Kunstraum Dornbirn Erwin Wurm presented a selection of works from the “FAT SCULPTURES” series under the title “BIG”. His well-known ironic access to fashion items, everyday objects, groceries, cars and houses turns the works into significant statements of our consumer behavior, which are commented on in a humorous, profound and sometimes sarcastic way.

With “Humor is also a weapon”—an informative conversation between Erwin Wurm and Gerald Matt—the catalog documents how it all began. In his contribution, artist and art theorist Bazon Brock explores the question of "caricature as the mediation of the true through the false, the healing through the broken, the beautiful through the ugly, the good through the bad" and analyzes Erwin Wurm as a scout of the history of the caricatures well beyond Leonardo, Picasso and Kippenberger.