Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

Gotthard Graubner
Chroma. Werke aus der Sammlung Böckmann

Graubner Cover

Gotthard Graubner (1930-2013) war ein Maler, der die reine, von allen Gegenstandsbezügen befreite Farbe feierte und ihr körperhafte Präsenz in kissenartigen Bildträgern verlieh. Das Neue Museum Nürnberg verfügt über einen beeindruckenden Bestand seiner Werke aus vier Jahrzehnten, darunter viele „Farbraumkörper“. Damit kann die Werkentwicklung in allen wichtigen Etappen nachgezeichnet werden.

22,00 €

  • HERAUSGEBER 



    Eva Kraus

  • TEXT

    Jürgen Schilling


  • DESIGN

    Timo Reger, Nürnberg

  • SPRACHE

    Deutsch/Englisch

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 28 x 20 cm, 88 Seiten, 36 Abb. in Farbe

  • 
ISBN

    978-3-903320-83-3

Über dieses Produkt

Gotthard Graubner (1930-2013) war ein Maler, der die reine, von allen Gegenstandsbezügen befreite Farbe feierte und ihr körperhafte Präsenz in kissenartigen Bildträgern verlieh. Das Neue Museum Nürnberg verfügt über einen beeindruckenden Bestand seiner Werke aus vier Jahrzehnten, darunter viele „Farbraumkörper“. Damit kann die Werkentwicklung in allen wichtigen Etappen nachgezeichnet werden. Der Großteil der Gemälde stammt aus der Sammlung Böckmann, die dem Museum von Anfang an Dauerleihgaben von Gotthard Graubner, Gerhard Richter und A.R. Penck anvertraut hat.

2016 widmete das Neue Museum Nürnberg Gotthard Graubner unter dem Titel “Chroma” eine Ausstellung, die im weiten, lichtdurchfluteten Ausstellungssaal zu einem Fest der Farbe geriet. Der Katalog dokumentiert die Schau und stellt alle 24 Graubner-Werke aus der Sammlung Böckmann in ganzseitigen Abbildungen vor. Als Autor konnte der Kunsthistoriker Jürgen Schilling, der ehemalige Direktor der Villa Massimo in Rom, gewonnen werden. Er stellt Graubner als einen Künstler vor, der sich allen gängigen Klassifikationen entzieht und sich mit seinen „Farbraumkörper“ ein maßgeschneidertes Instrument für seine chromatischen Expeditionen schuf.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

Gotthard Graubner
Chroma. Paintings from the Böckmann Collection

Graubner Cover

Gotthard Graubner (1930-2013) was a painter who celebrated the pure color, freed from all object references and gave to it a physical presence in pillow-like image carriers. The Neues Museum Nürnberg has an impressive inventory of his works spanning four decades, including many “color space bodies”. This allows the development of the work to be traced in all important stages.

€22.00

  • EDITOR 



    Eva Kraus

  • TEXT

    Jürgen Schilling


  • DESIGN

    Timo Reger, Nürnberg

  • Language

    German/English

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 28 x 20 cm, 88 pages, 36 ills. in color

  • 
ISBN

    978-3-903320-83-3

About the product

Gotthard Graubner (1930-2013) was a painter who celebrated the pure color, freed from all object references and gave to it a physical presence in pillow-like image carriers. The Neues Museum Nürnberg has an impressive inventory of his works spanning four decades, including many “color space bodies”. This allows the development of the work to be traced in all important stages. The majority of the paintings come from the Böckmann Collection, which from the beginning entrusted the museum with permanent loans from Gotthard Graubner, Gerhard Richter and A.R. Penck.

In 2016, the New Museum in Nuremberg dedicated an exhibition to Gotthard Graubner entitled “Chroma”, which turned into a festival of color in the wide, light-flooded exhibition hall. The catalog documents the show and presents all 24 Graubner works from the Böckmann Collection in full-page images. Jürgen Schilling, the former director of Villa Massimo in Rome, was won as an author. He introduces Graubner as an artist who defies all common classifications and, with his “color space body”, created a tailor-made instrument for his chromatic expeditions.