Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Hanna Putz
Everything else is a lie

Eeial Hputz 257X338 Dust Jacket Cover U1

„Everything else is a lie“ lautet der Titel von Hanna Putz' jüngst bei PAMPAM Publishing herausgegebenem Foto-Essay, bestehend aus über 50 Fotografien.

Mit der analogen Kamera entstehen Aufnahmen von poetischen und entrücktem Charakter, die Putz durch geschickte Ausschnitwahl und sorgfältiges Arrangement sowie die Art, wie die einzelnen Bilder in Zusammenhang zueinander gestellt werden, zu einer eigenen geschlossenen Erzählung verdichtet

30,00 €

  • Publisher

    PAMPAM Publishing

  • Herausgeber

    Hanna Putz

  • Texte

    Jason Evans, Luca Lo Pinto, Hanna Putz, Magdalena Vuković

  • Design

    Ismini Adami

  • Sprache

    Englisch

  • Details

    Hardcover, 34 x 26 cm, 80 Seiten, 54 Abb. in Farbe

  • ISBN

    978-3-903269-47-7

Über dieses Produkt

„Everything else is a lie“ lautet der Titel von Hanna Putz' jüngst bei PAMPAM Publishing herausgegebenem Foto-Essay, bestehend aus über 50 Fotografien. Scheinbar keinen Widerspruch duldend, signalisiert diese Behauptung aber mitnichten Vermessenheit, sondern eröffnet die Frage, was angesichts der heutigen Informationsflut noch unser Vertrauen verdient. Die Antwort findet die in Wien geborene Künstlerin im Alltäglichen, auf der Straße wie im Privaten, in Clubs, beim Sport oder in ihrem eigenen Freundeskreis.

Mit der analogen Kamera entstehen Aufnahmen von poetischem und entrücktem Charakter, die Putz durch geschickte Ausschnittwahl und sorgfältiges Arrangement sowie die Art, wie die einzelnen Bilder in Zusammenhang zueinander gestellt werden, zu einer eigenen geschlossenen Erzählung verdichtet. Herausgelöst aus ihrem Kontext sind sie weniger als gesellschaftliches Porträt zu verstehen denn als Auseinandersetzung mit dem Stellenwert, den Bilder und in letzter Instant Erinnerungen heute bei uns einnehmen. (Magdalena Vuković)

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Hanna Putz
Everything else is a lie

Eeial Hputz 257X338 Dust Jacket Cover U1

"Everything else is a lie" is the title of Hanna Putz' latest photo essay produced by PAMPAM Publishing and consisting of over 50 photographs.

Using an analog camera, the artist creates shots with a poetic and remote character, which she then assembles to form a complete narrative by means of an intelligent selection of details, careful arrangement and the manner in which the individual images are juxtaposed.

€30.00

  • Publisher

    PAMPAM Publishing

  • Editor

    Hanna Putz

  • Texts

    Jason Evans, Luca Lo Pinto, Hanna Putz, Magdalena Vuković

  • Design

    Ismini Adami

  • Language

    English

  • Details

    Hardcover, 34 x 26 cm, 80 pages, 54 ills. in color

  • ISBN

    978-3-903269-47-7

About the product

"Everything else is a lie" is the title of Hanna Putz' latest photo essay produced by PAMPAM Publishing and consisting of over 50 photographs. Though this assertion seems to suggest an unwillingness to contemplate another possibility, it is not by any means an indication of presumptuousness, but rather raises the question of what is still worthy of our trust, given the way we are inundated with information today. The Vienna-born artist finds the answer in the quotidian, on the street, as well as in her private life, in clubs, when doing sports or among her own circle of friends.

Using an analog camera, the artist creates shots with a poetic and remote character, which she then assembles to form a complete narrative by means of an intelligent selection of details, careful arrangement and the manner in which the individual images are juxtaposed. Removed from their context, they are to be understood not so much as a social portrait, but rather as an exploration of the value which images and ultimately memories have for us today. (Magdalena Vuković)