Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Magische Rosinen
Die Geschichte von Mascarpone und Sahra Wagenknecht Novelle aus dem Spätkapitalismus

Starfruit Rosinen Cover

Das Buch erscheint in der Reihe »starfruit publications«, die ausgewählten zeitgenössischen Autoren und Künstlern eine Publikationsplattform für ungewöhnliche Gemeinschaftsprojekte bietet. Magische Rosinen pendelt zwischen zeitkritischen Fragestellungen und comichaftem Trash – es ist der Versuch, durch inhaltliche Überspitzung die Bedingungen gesellschaftlicher Veränderung zu hinterfragen.

17,90 €

  • Herausgeber

    Manfred Rothenberger, Institut für moderne Kunst Nürnberg

  • Text

    Joshua Groß

  • Fotografien

    Philippe Gerlach

  • Design

    Timo Reger, Nürnberg

  • Sprache

    Deutsch

  • Details

    Hardcover, 96 Seiten, 32 Abb. in s/w

  • ISBN

    978-3-922895-25-1

Über dieses Produkt

Der kleinkriminelle Musikfetischist Mascarpone und die stolz-kühne Sahra Wagenknecht, furchtlose Verfechterin einer radikalen gesellschaftlichen Sehnsucht, verfallen einander und erkennen, dass Utopien durchaus real werden können. Sie machen sich auf die Suche nach den magischen Rosinen – einem Wundermittel zur Befreiung des menschlichen Bewusstseins. Ob diese magischen Rosinen überhaupt existieren, ist fraglich. Sahra Wagenknecht: »Niemand glaubt an ihre Existenz, aber jeder will sie haben.« Der Magnetismus, der Mascarpone und Wagenknecht verbindet, führt sie auf einen wilden Trip nach New York, wo es zum Showdown kommt zwischen unbeugsamen Surfmusikern, wilden Revolutionären und haltlosen Bösewichtern.

Magische Rosinen pendelt zwischen zeitkritischen Fragestellungen und comichaftem Trash – es ist der Versuch, durch inhaltliche Überspitzung die Bedingungen gesellschaftlicher Veränderung zu hinterfragen. Während Joshua Groß in seiner Novelle auf Untergrundmythen zurückgreift, auf Verschwörungstheorien, Splatter, William S. Burroughs, Surfmusik und Kapitalismuskritik, konfrontiert Philippe Gerlach den Betrachter mit Aufnahmen von sturmverwüsteten amerikanischen Städten, die sich ebenso unweigerlich wie unostentativ mit der Geschichte von Joshua Groß verbinden.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Magische Rosinen
Die Geschichte von Mascarpone und Sahra Wagenknecht Novelle aus dem Spätkapitalismus

Starfruit Rosinen Cover

"Magische Rosinen" oscillates between critical contemporary issues and comic-like trash – it is an attempt to question the conditions of social change through exaggeration of content. Whilst Joshua Groß’s novella picks up on such things as underground myths, conspiracy theories, splatter, William S. Burroughs, surf music and criticism of capitalism, Philippe Gerlach confronts the observer with images of storm-ravaged American cities, which combine with Joshua Groß’s story in a way that is as inevitable as it is unostentatious.

€17.90

  • Editor

    Manfred Rothenberger, Institut für moderne Kunst Nürnberg

  • Text

    Joshua Groß

  • Photographs

    Philippe Gerlach

  • Design

    Timo Reger, Nürnberg

  • Language

    German

  • Details

    Hardcover, 96 pages, 32 ills. in b/w

  • ISBN

    978-3-922895-25-1

About the product

“One of the most impressive debuts of the last few years” is how Bayerische Rundfunk described Joshua Groß’s debut novel Der Trost von Telefonzellen (“The Solace of Telephone Booths”) – “a literary discovery”, announced the Nürnberger Nachrichten, while cultural blog apfelknecht.de declared it a “coming-of-beat novel”. It’s now followed by Joshua Groß’s second work, the novella Magische Rosinen (“Magic Raisins”), once again with photographs by Philippe Gerlach.

Petty criminal music fetishist Mascarpone and the proud and defiant Sahra Wagenknecht, fearless champion of a radical social future, fall for one another and realise that utopia could absolutely become real. They set out in search of the magic raisins – a miracle formula to set the human mind free. Whether these magic raisins even exist is, of course, doubtful. In the words of Sahra Wagenknecht: “Nobody believes they exist, but everyone wants them.” The magnetism that binds Mascarpone and Wagenknecht takes them on a wild trip to New York, where there is a showdown between stubborn surf-musicians, wild revolutionaries and unrestrained villains.

Magische Rosinen oscillates between critical contemporary issues and comic-like trash – it is an attempt to question the conditions of social change through exaggeration of content. Whilst Joshua Groß’s novella picks up on such things as underground myths, conspiracy theories, splatter, William S. Burroughs, surf music and criticism of capitalism, Philippe Gerlach confronts the observer with images of storm-ravaged American cities, which combine with Joshua Groß’s story in a way that is as inevitable as it is unostentatious.