Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

Margret Wibmer
RELAY

Margret Wibmer Relay 2020 Cover

In ihrer multimedialen Arbeit Relay unternimmt die Künstlerin Margret Wibmer anhand individueller Performances vor einer Kamera eine Untersuchung der Beziehung zwischen Körper, Objekt und (digitalem) Raum. Das Video und diese Publikation sind in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Buchgestalterin Isabelle Vigier, Komponist Robert Poss und Video-produzent Florian Krepcik entstanden.

24,00 €

  • HERAUSGEBER

    Margret Wibmer

  • GEDICHT

    Marianna Maruyama

  • INTERVIEW

    Magdalena Kröner mit Margret Wibmer

  • VIDEO

    Florian Krepcik

  • SOUND

    Robert Poss

  • DESIGN

    Isabelle Vigier

  • SPRACHE

    Deutsch/Englisch

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 84 Seiten, 26 x 21,6 cm, 64 Abb. in Farbe, Video via QR Code

  • ISBN

    978-3-903320-93-2

Über dieses Produkt

In ihrer multimedialen Arbeit Relay unternimmt die Künstlerin Margret Wibmer anhand individueller Performances vor einer Kamera eine Untersuchung der Beziehung zwischen Körper, Objekt und (digitalem) Raum. Elf Teilnehmer_innen, alle aus dem Freundeskreis der Künstlerin, interpretieren ein von Wibmer speziell für diese Intervention geschaffenes textiles Objekt. Die ständiger Veränderung unterworfenen Formen von Körpern und textilem Objekt wirken gleichermaßen skulptural und dramatisch und machen durch Bewegung, Material und Medium intrinsische Prozesse sichtbar.

Der menschliche Körper und die menschliche Erfahrung – physisch und emotional ebenso wie sozial – bilden seit mehr als zwanzig Jahren einen Schwerpunkt in der künstlerischen Praxis von Margret Wibmer. Unter Zuhilfenahme unterschiedlicher Medien wie Performance, Video, Fotografie und Textilien erforscht sie die Position des menschlichen Körpers im Verhältnis zu einem sich ständig verändernden digitalen Umfeld und die Bedeutung des menschlichen Körpers in der Schaffung von Wissen. 

Das Video und diese Publikation sind in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Buchgestalterin Isabelle Vigier, Komponist Robert Poss und Video-produzent Florian Krepcik entstanden. Mit einem Text der Künstlerin Marianna Maruyama und einem Interview, das die Autorin Magdalena Kröner mit Margret Wibmer geführt hat. Das Video kann über einen im Buch enthaltenen QR-Code abgerufen werden.

Margret Wibmer’s Werke befinden sich in privaten und öffentlichen Sammlungen und waren unter anderen im Palais de Tokyo / Paris, Oude Kerk / Amsterdam, KAI 10 – Arthena Foundation / Düsseldorf and RMIT Design Hub / Melbourne ausgestellt und aufgeführt. Lebt und arbeitet in Amsterdam.

COLLECTORS EDITION Limitierte Edition 20 - Publikation zusammen mit einem signierten und limitierten Fotodruck in einer handgefertigten Box.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

Margret Wibmer
RELAY

Margret Wibmer Relay 2020 Cover

In her multimedia work Relay visual artist Margret Wibmer analyses the relationship between body, object and (digital) space through individual performances in front of a camera. This publication and the video have been realized in close collaboration with book designer Isabelle Vigier, composer Robert Poss, and video producer Florian Krepcik.

€24.00

  • EDITOR

    Margret Wibmer

  • POEM

    Marianna Maruyama

  • INTERVIEW

    Magdalena Kröner with Margret Wibmer

  • VIDEO

    Florian Krepcik

  • SOUND

    Robert Poss

  • DESIGN

    Isabelle Vigier

  • Language

    German/English

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 84 pages, 26 x 21.6 cm, 64 ills. in color, video via QR code

  • ISBN

    978-3-903320-93-2

About the product

In her multimedia work Relay visual artist Margret Wibmer analyses the relationship between body, object and (digital) space through individual performances in front of a camera. Eleven participants, all close friends of the artist, interpret a textile object that was created by Wibmer for the purpose of the intervention. The ever-changing shapes of body and textile are both sculptural and dramatic, revealing intrinsic processes through movement, material and media.

For more than twenty years the human body and experience—physical, emotional as well as social—have played a central role in Margret Wibmer’s artistic practice. Using various media such as performance, video, photography and textiles, she investigates the position of the human body in relation to the ever-changing digital environment and the meaning of the human body in the creation of knowledge.

This publication and the video have been realized in close collaboration with book designer Isabelle Vigier, composer Robert Poss, and video producer Florian Krepcik. With a text by artist Marianna Maruyama, and an interview with Margret Wibmer by writer Magdalena Kröner. The video is made accessible via a QR code inside the book.

Margret Wibmer’s works are included in private and public collections and have been exhibited and performed in venues such as Palais de Tokyo / Paris, Oude Kerk / Amsterdam, KAI 10 – Arthena Foundation / Düsseldorf and RMIT Design Hub in Melbourne. Lives and works in Amsterdam.

COLLECTORS EDITION Ltd. Ed. 20 – Publication together with a signed and limited edition photographic print in a handmade box.