Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

Something Between Us

Cover Something

Die internationale Gruppenausstellung “Something Between Us” thematisiert den Menschen als Gemeinschaftswesen, als „Zoon politikon“. Dabei blickt die Ausstellung auf die anthropologischen Konstanten zwischenmenschlicher Beziehungen: Liebe, Empathie Geborgenheit, Fürsorge und Sicherheit einerseits, andererseits aber auch Hass, Rollenfixierung, Abhängigkeit, Maßregelung und Ausgrenzung.

26,00 €

  • Herausgeber

    Kunsthalle Nürnberg, KAI 10 | ARTHENA FOUNDATION

  • Vorwort

    Monika Schnetkamp, Ellen Seifermann

  • TEXTE

    Ludwig Seyfarth, Harriet Zilch DESIGN Nicolas Zupfer

  • Sprache

    Deutsch/Englisch

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 112 Seiten, 22,5 x 16,5 cm, 73 Abb. in Farbe

  • ISBN

    978-3-903320-85-7

Über dieses Produkt

Aristoteles charakterisierte den Menschen als „Zoon politikon“, als soziales wie politisches Lebewesen, das zwischenmenschliche Verbindungen eingeht, weil ihm Gemeinschaft ein grundlegendes Bedürfnis ist. Auch heute steht der Mensch, trotz einer zunehmend individualisierten Gesell­schaft, mit seinem Umfeld in einem komplexen, wechselseitigen Abhängig­keitsverhältnis. Partnerschaften, Verwandt­schaftsbeziehung, Freundschaften und andere emotionale Bindungen definieren ein verschlungenes Beziehungs­geflecht. 

Die internationale Gruppenausstellung “Something Between Us” thematisiert den Menschen als Gemeinschaftswesen, als „Zoon politikon“. Dabei blickt die Ausstellung auf die anthropologischen Konstanten zwischenmenschlicher Beziehungen: Liebe, Empathie Geborgenheit, Fürsorge und Sicherheit einerseits, andererseits aber auch Hass, Rollenfixierung, Abhängigkeit, Maßregelung und Ausgrenzung. Auch fragt “Something Between Us” danach, wie sich die vertrackten Strukturen des Miteinanders im digitalen Zeitalter verändern.

Mit Kirstin Burckhardt, Miriam Cahn, Teboho Edkins, Vivian Greven, Luzia Hürzeler, Alice Musiol, Warren Neidich, Stefan Panhans, Sibylle Springer, Thomas Taube und Andrea Winkler

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

Something Between Us

Cover Something

The international group exhibition “Something Between Us” addresses the topic of the human being as a social animal, as “Zoon politikon”. It investigates the anthropological constants of interpersonal relationships, such as love, empathy, emotional security, caring and safety, on the one hand, and yet, on the other hand, there is hate, fixation on roles, dependency, reprimand and discrimination.

€26.00

  • EDITOR

    Kunsthalle Nürnberg, KAI 10 | ARTHENA FOUNDATION

  • PREFACE

    Monika Schnetkamp, Ellen Seifermann

  • TEXTS

    Ludwig Seyfarth, Harriet Zilch DESIGN Nicolas Zupfer

  • Language

    German/English

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 112 pages, 22.5 x 16.5 cm, 73 ills. in color

  • ISBN

    978-3-903320-85-7

About the product

Aristotle characterized the human being as a “Zoon politikon”, a social as well as political creature that enters into interpersonal relationships. Even today, despite an increasingly individualized society, humans maintain complex, reciprocal relationships with their environment. Partnerships, family relationships, friendships and other emotional bonds define an intertwined mesh of relations.

The international group exhibition “Something Between Us” addresses the topic of the human being as a social animal, as “Zoon politikon”. It investigates the anthropological constants of interpersonal relationships, such as love, empathy, emotional security, caring and safety, on the one hand, and yet, on the other hand, there is hate, fixation on roles, dependency, reprimand and discrimination. “Something Between Us” also explores in which way the complex structures of interaction and reciprocity are changing in our digital age.

With Kirstin Burckhardt, Miriam Cahn, Teboho Edkins, Vivian Greven, Luzia Hürzeler, Alice Musiol, Warren Neidich, Stefan Panhans, Sibylle Springer, Thomas Taube and Andrea Winkler