Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

VERGRIFFEN Die Kamera ist grausam
Model Arbus Goldin

Jp Ak Vfm K Cover 1500X200Px

Die drei großen Fotografinnen Lisette Model, Diane Arbus und Nan Goldin hielten das gesellschaftliche Leben Amerikas, in dem sich als Einwanderungsland bis heute die Welt spiegelt, in unterschiedlichen Phasen des 20. Jahrhunderts fest.

26,00 €

  • Herausgeber

    Daniel Jelitzka, Gerald A. Matt

  • Vorwort

    Roland Jörg, Peter Coeln

  • Texte

    Astrid Mahler, Gerald A. Matt, Franziska Mecklenburg, Rebekka Reuter

  • Design

    moodley brand identity; Johanna Pötsch, Gerd Schicketanz, Marlies Aringer

  • Sprache

    Deutsch/Englisch

  • Details

    Hardcover, 132 Seiten, 35 Abb. in Farbe und s/w

  • ISBN

    978-3-903228-94-8

Über dieses Produkt

Sie interessierten sich für die sozialen Dimensionen des Zusammenlebens, für die Randfiguren der Gesellschaft, für außergewöhnliche Persönlichkeiten und Exzentrisches. Sie warfen mit ihrem Kameraauge einen ganz persönlichen Blick auf den Menschen und seine disparaten Lebenswelten und hinterfragten damit immer wieder die Gültigkeit des Normativen und der Konventionen. Ihre Werke sind – stellvertretend für drei Generationen – einerseits Ausdruck ihrer Zeit und der unterschiedlichen Milieus, in denen sie sich bewegten, andererseits auch Hommagen an die Vielfalt des Seins und dessen unterschiedliche Erscheinungen.

Obwohl Werke Models, Arbus und Goldins in verschiedenen thematischen Ausstellungen aufeinandertrafen, verbindet diese Ausstellung erstmals bedeutende ausgewählte Werke in einer exklusiven Zusammenschau der drei „Grandes Dames“ der amerikanischen Fotografiegeschichte im FLATZ Museum Dornbirn und im Fotomuseum WestLicht, Wien.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

OUT OF STOCK The camera is cruel
Model Arbus Goldin

Jp Ak Vfm K Cover 1500X200Px

The three great women photographers Lisette Model, Diane Arbus and Nan Goldin recorded the social life of America which, as a land of immigration, remains to this day a reflection of the wider world, during different phases of the 20th century.

€26.00

  • Editor

    Daniel Jelitzka, Gerald A. Matt

  • PREFACE

    Roland Jörg, Peter Coeln

  • TEXTS

    Astrid Mahler, Gerald A. Matt, Franziska Mecklenburg, Rebekka Reuter

  • DESIGN

    moodley brand identity; Johanna Pötsch, Gerd Schicketanz, Marlies Aringer

  • Language

    German/English

  • Details

    Hardcover, 132 pages, 35 ills. in color and b/w

  • ISBN

    978-3-903228-94-8

About the product

They were interested in the social dimensions of co-existence, in those living on the margins of society, in extraordinary personalities and in the eccentric. With the lenses of their cameras they cast a highly personal glance at people and their disparate living environments as a means of repeatedly questioning the validity of norms and conventions. As representatives of three generations their work is, on the one hand, an expression of their time and the different milieus in which they moved and, on the other hand, a homage to the diversity of existence and its many manifestations.

Although works by Model, Arbus and Goldin have appeared alongside each other in a range of thematic exhibitions this show in the FLATZ Museum Dornbirn and the WestLicht photo gallery, Vienna is the first to bring together a selection of key works in an exclusive joint presentation of the work of the three “grandes dames” of American photographic history.