Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

There are new suns / Bruised blossoms

Life Cover

“There are new suns / Bruised blossoms” accompanies the exhibition “Life constantly escapes”. It experiments with the idea that works of art, as well as being in general, are not singular, discreet and independent, but deeply interwoven and given through another.



    Andrea Popelka, Kunstraum Niederoesterreich


    Manuel Arturo Abreu, Sean Bonney, Jesse Darling, Diane di Prima, James Goodwin, Caspar Heinemann, Keguro M'acharia, Momtaza Mehri, Kashif Sharma-Patel, Ridwan Oyindamola Tijani, Bri Williams


    Wolfgang Gosch




    Softcover, 112 pages, 8 pages cover, 20 x 12 cm, approx. 20 ills in color

  • ISBN


About the product

The “book of poetry” brings together eleven authors. Situated and internationalist, they break a lance for political struggle and imagination. A beautiful cosmological undertone emerges between the contributions. Whether Diane di Prima, Sean Bonney or James Goodwin—they don't take the world and people as their starting point, but the infinite universe. Its spatiotemporal expansion not only accommodates failed revolutions, but also those that succeed. Alternative realities open up in the contributions that are nonetheless bound to the here and now and work through its history.