Login

Du hast noch keinen Account? Registriere dich.
Hast du dein Passwort vergessen

Account erstellen

Durch die Registrierung, akzeptierst du unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Melde dich an wenn du schon einen Account besitzt.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

wilde kindheit

Kindheit Cover

„Das habe ich noch nie vorher versucht, also bin ich völlig sicher, dass ich es schaffe“, erklärt Pippi Langstrumpf. Eine solche Selbstgewissheit würden wir uns für unsere Kinder wünschen, doch haben sie aktuell die Chance, sich ungebremst auszuleben? Die heutige Überbehütung und die fortschreitende Digitalisierung, die den Bewegungs- und Entdeckungsdrang der Kinder einschränkt, lassen daran zweifeln. Kinder überstehen zwar die absurdesten Erziehungskonzepte, ebenso wie Krieg, soziales Elend, Vernachlässigung oder Missbrauch, doch um welchen Preis?

32,00 €

  • HERAUSGEBER

    Lentos Kunstmuseum Linz, Hemma Schmutz, Sabine Fellner, Elisabeth Nowak-Thaller

  • VORWORT

    Hemma Schmutz

  • TEXTE

    Sabine Fellner, Beate Hofstadler, Elisabeth Nowak-Thaller, Robert Pfaller, Karin Schneider, Manfred Spitzer, Mariam Irene Tazi-Preve

  • DESIGN

    Sombrero Design, Martin Brunner

  • SPRACHE

    Deutsch

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 216 Seiten, 29 x 24 cm, 267 Ills. in Farbe

  • ISBN

    978-3-903320-39-0

Über dieses Produkt

170 Künstler_innen illustrieren, wie übermütig, neugierig, verträumt oder rebellisch Kinder sind, und zeigen, dass sie Freiraum benötigen fürs Träumen und Langeweile, die Grundvoraussetzungen für Kreativität. In neun Kapiteln zeigt das Buch Positionen von 1900 bis heute, die kritisch, realistisch-differenziert, aber auch mit viel Ironie und Humor kindliches Glück ebenso wie Frustration dokumentieren. Sie machen uns bewusst, dass es an uns liegt, unseren Kindern eine Kindheit zu ermöglichen, die es wert ist, sich an sie zu erinnern.

Die Publikation mit persönlichen Beiträgen internationaler Expert_innen erscheint begleitend zur Ausstellung im Lentos Kunstmuseum Linz. Neben zahlreichen, noch nie gezeigten Werken aus Künstlerateliers und aus der Sammlung des Lentos Kunstmuseum sind insgesamt 200 Werke, darunter Leihgaben aus nationalen und internationalen Museen, Galerien sowie aus Privatbesitz abgebildet.

Mit Iris Andraschek, Stephan Balkenhol, Tina Barney, Werner Berg, Thomas Billhardt, Julie Blackmon, Christian Boltanski, Sevda Chkoutova, Lovis Corinth, Albin Egger-Lienz, VALIE EXPORT, Jorge Fuembuena, Helene Funke, Franz Gertsch, Maria Hahnenkamp, Gottfried Helnwein, Frans Hofmeester, Martin Honert, Ursula Hübner, Mary Kelly, Oskar Kokoschka, Anton Kolig, Alain Laboile, Marie Jo Lafontaine, Maria Lassnig, Ulrike Lienbacher, Sally Mann, Henri Matisse, Paula Modersohn-Becker, Alois Mosbacher, Muntean/Rosenblum, Andjé Pietrzyk, Anton Romako, Elisabeth von Samsonow, Egon Schiele, Markus Schinwald, Sean Scully, Kiki Smith, Kerry Tribe, Bárbara Wagner & Benjamin de Burca, Marijke van Warmerdam, Gillian Wearing, Nives Widauer, Yantong Zhu.

Login

Don't have an account? Sign up.
Lost your password

Create Account

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

Login if you already have an account.

Reset Password

Due to a temporary technical disruption, you can reset your password by contacting hello@vfmk.org.

wilde kindheit

Kindheit Cover

“I've never tried that before, so I'm completely sure I can do it,” explains Pippi Longstocking. We would like our children to have such a level of self-assurance, but do they currently have the chance to act out unchecked? Today's overprotection and the advancing digitization, which restricts children's urge to move and discover, raise doubts. Children survive the most absurd educational concepts, as well as war, social misery, neglect or abuse, but at what price?

€32.00

  • EDITOR

    Lentos Kunstmuseum Linz, Hemma Schmutz, Sabine Fellner, Elisabeth Nowak-Thaller

  • PREFACE

    Hemma Schmutz

  • TEXTS

    Sabine Fellner, Beate Hofstadler, Elisabeth Nowak-Thaller, Robert Pfaller, Karin Schneider, Manfred Spitzer, Mariam Irene Tazi-Preve

  • DESIGN

    Sombrero Design, Martin Brunner

  • LANGUAGE

    German

  • DETAILS

    Paperback, 216 pages, 29 x 24 cm, 267 ills.

  • ISBN

    978-3-903320-39-0

About the product

170 artists illustrate how cocky, curious, dreamy or rebellious children are, and show that they need space for dreaming and boredom, the basic prerequisites for creativity. In nine chapters, the book shows positions from 1900 to today that are critical, realistically-differentiated, but also document childish happiness and frustration with a lot of irony and humor. They make us realize that it is up to us to enable our children to have a childhood that is worth remembering.

The publication with personal contributions from international experts accompanies the exhibition in the Lentos Art Museum Linz. In addition to numerous, never-before-seen works from artist studios and from the collection of the Lentos Art Museum, a total of 200 works, including loans from national and international museums, galleries and private ownership, are shown.

With Iris Andraschek, Stephan Balkenhol, Tina Barney, Werner Berg, Thomas Billhardt, Julie Blackmon, Christian Boltanski, Sevda Chkoutova, Lovis Corinth, Albin Egger-Lienz, VALIE EXPORT, Jorge Fuembuena, Helene Funke, Franz Gertsch, Maria Hahnenkamp, Gottfried Helnwein, Frans Hofmeester, Martin Honert, Ursula Hübner, Mary Kelly, Oskar Kokoschka, Anton Kolig, Alain Laboile, Marie Jo Lafontaine, Maria Lassnig, Ulrike Lienbacher, Sally Mann, Henri Matisse, Paula Modersohn-Becker, Alois Mosbacher, Muntean/Rosenblum, Andjé Pietrzyk, Anton Romako, Elisabeth von Samsonow, Egon Schiele, Markus Schinwald, Sean Scully, Kiki Smith, Kerry Tribe, Bárbara Wagner & Benjamin de Burca, Marijke van Warmerdam, Gillian Wearing, Nives Widauer, Yantong Zhu